Barre, VT – Three finalists in the Thunder Road International Speedbowl Announcer’s Contest have been selected. The season-long contest has reached its final round with three contestants remaining.

The contest began earlier this season with 10 competitors taking their turns calling the action at the “Nation’s Site of Excitement” in an attempt to find another new voice for one of America’s most famous short tracks. The field of ten is now down to three with Lyndonville’s Aaron Maynard, Eden’s Jason Heath and Montpelier’s Michael Stridsberg entering the final round over the next two weeks.

The three finalists will get one last shot behind the mic on Thursday, August 12 and Thursday, August 19. The winner will be crowned on the final Thursday (August 26) night of the 2010 Thunder Road season.

Only four Thursday night events remain on the 2010 Thunder Road schedule including this Thursday, August 5th’s Safelite Autoglass night. All four Thunder Road divisions will run regular events and will be joined by the New England Antique Racers. Post time is 6:30pm.