Scarborough,Maine-The final night of the racing season saw some of the division championships settled on the final lap as Beech Ridge Motor Speedway closed the curtain on the 2010 NASCAR Whelan All American Series. The NASCAR Pro Series division entered the night with Dan McKeage holding an 11 point lead over Mike Rowe and a 16 point lead over David Oliver. Charlie Colby blasted into the lead at the drop of the green flag and checked out on the field. A caution flag on lap 6 came out as a result of point leader Dan McKeage exploding a tire in turn 2. Colby went back to the lead and easily held the top spot until another caution flag waved on lap 23.
Colby went back in front but David Oliver was working the bottom as Bill Rodgers and Mike Rowe race side by side behind the leaders. Lap 32 Oliver took the lead but Colby came back on lap 38 with just 2 laps remaining. Oliver charged back in front on the white flag lap and got to the finish line 3 feet in front of Colby for the win. Rodgers was third and Rowe was fourth with Mike Landry in fifth. Dan McKeage finished seventh to claim the title by just 2 points over Oliver.

Chris Smith entered the final Sport Series race with a seemingly comfortable 24 point lead over Don Colpritt. At the start of the race Marcel Chauvette took the lead until Bobby Nadeau powered past on lap 11. Nadeau stayed in front until 18 when Russ Morse went to the lead. The caution flag on lap 29 set the stage for a 5 lap showdown for the win.
Nadeau nosed in front of Morse on the restart but Morse held the inside lane. On the final lap, contact between Morse and Nadeau sent Nadeau spinning down the backstretch scattering the point leaders. Morse took the win with Don Colpritt second and Doug Wolf third. Nate Leavitt and Reggie Leeman were fourth and fifth. Chris Smith finished 9th and claimed the division championship. The Wildcat division was the tightest of all as David Vaughn, Dan Wink and Alby Ovitt entered the night separated by just 3 points.
Andy Ayers led the opening 5 laps before yielding to Dan Bean who later handed the lead over to Brian Caswell on lap 10. Caswell was cruising opening up a comfortable lead when suddenly on lap 22 he headed to the pit area with a mechanical problem giving the lead back to Bean. Bean had to hold off Matt Hodgdon for the win with Paul Lund taking third. Cole Watson and Keith Stuart were fourth and fifth.
David Vaughn finished 7th to claim the division championship. Matt Dow only needed to show up to secure the Road Runner championship last week. Natasha Dyer led the field to the green flag and quickly took command of the race. Dyer led all 20 laps to easily secure the win with Matt Dow finishing second and taking home the championship. Dave Turner was third with Ryan Phillips and Taylor Lampron fourth and fifth.