Three consecutive PASS North titles for the Farmingdale Maine short track star

Naples ME Johnny Clark’s 2010 season ended quietly in the White Mountain Motorsports Park pit area, the rear axle housing of his Clark’s Car Crushing/Port City Race Cars Impala cocked to one side with a rear suspension failure that ended his night early in the PASS North super late model season finale. It was supposed to be Clark’s night to celebrate an unprecedented fifth Pro All Stars Series title, his team’s third consecutive championship. But Clark didn’t get to make a flashy burn out or receive congratulations from his many fans in attendance.

While it wasn’t the sort of celebration that a racer dreams of, the facts remained the same. Clark’s five win season, with 10 top five and 12 top ten finishes, was one of the strongest in the ten year history of the Pro All Stars Series and further secured his status as one of America’s top super late model racers.

Clark’s year started off with a solid sixth at Beech Ridge, but he was about to go on a tear. He followed up with a win at White Mountain Motorsports Park, a track that Ben Rowe and, more recently Richie Dearborn have owned and Clark has tried to conquer for nearly twelve years. The team went on to dominate the month of June with wins at New Brunswick’s Speedway 660 and Maine’s Unity Raceway. Only his perennial title nemesis Ben Rowe could foil Clark’s shot at the consecutive win record when he chased Rowe to the checkers at Canaan Fair Speedway.

Rowe and his new Mulkern Racing team made it interesting during the heart of the schedule, winning at Canaan and Thompson (CT) International Speedway. Clark snared win number four in Caribou Maine at Spud Speedway in late August but Rowe was still nipping at his heels. The points were tight heading to Beech Ridge for the PASS 300 and the title was far from decided, less than 20 markers separating the two PASS stars. But Rowe never challenged and he was forced to park his Community Pharmacies Chevy with engine woes. Clark drove the fifty four to victory lane for the fifth and final time in 2010, collecting a ten thousand dollar pay day and guaranteeing his team a fifth title when he took the green at White Mountain.

A talented race team and a slew of sponsors make the wheels turn for Johnny Clark Motorsports. Bobby Clark, Robert Green, Tim Clark, Terry Downes, John Clark, Paul Rice, Diane Clark, Craig Smiley, Bill Marshall and Heidi Marshall are the ones that make the wins and titles possible. Primary sponsorship is provided by Clark’s Car Crushing, Port City Race Cars, ARBodies and DNK Select Used Cars; associates include Bondos Garage, Cen-Pe-Co Oil, Yankee Communications, KDT Towing & Repair and 54 Grafix.

Although the PASS North’s tenth anniversary campaign has ended. Clark still has one more title to chase. The PASS 300 was round four of the five race 2010 PASS National Championship Series and Clark’s win catapulted him to second in the National standings, just eleven behind point leader Preston Peltier and twenty in front of Jay Fogleman. Clark will make the trip south for the Mason-Dixon Meltdown, the {PASS South and National finale set for Newport (TN) Speedway on Saturday October 16.

All the latest news, point standings and results for all five Pro All Stars racing series are on line at Visit the 2010 PASS super late model champions at .