NAPLES ME (9/10) The stars of Maine’s mid week racing series took the spot light Thursday, opening four days of motorsports mania at Scarborough Maine’s Beech Ridge Motor Speedway.120 of the fast and furious racers answered the call to get the sixth annual PASS 400 party started in style.

The Four Cylinders kicked off the night with a fifty lap feature and a thirty-one car field. Kyle Hewins made it two in a row on PASS 400 Thursday night, surviving a torrid battle with Troy Jordan. The pair worked lap traffic for much of the night and Jordan got the better of Hewins from laps 11 to 26 but Hewins was able to drive under Morse to reclaim the lead. The pair put on a show as they worked lap traffic, splitting slower cars and battling for the $500.00 payday e but into the end it was Hewins by 6 car lengths.

The 305/Mad Bomber feature was up next and Adam Lovejoy jumped out front early. Trouble was, Lovejoy made that jump a little too soon and he was docked four spots at the next yellow. That put Paul Ureneck out front on the restart but Lovejoy wasted no time getting to second, putting his ride on Ureneck’s bumper by lap 15. AT the half-way mark it was still Ureneck with Lovejoy hot on his heels, then a straightaway back to Kirk Bean, John Lord and Jason Inman. Lovejoy saw an opening on the bottom and took over the top spot at the line on lap 31 to claim the feature over Ureneck, Kirk Bean, Jon Lord and Jason Curtis.

The Mighty Truckers were up next with Chad Binette and Troy Field occupying the front row Binette led lap one but Field hung tough on the outside and led lap two. Binette kept the pressure on but Field kept control, slowly building upon his lead. At the half way it was Fields, Binette, Brian Beaulieu, Duane Booth and Roger Allard the top five. Jeremy Binette moved up to run fourth with ten to go and Ryan Farrar broke into the top five. Farrar took fourth away from Jeremy Binette with five remaining. Binette caught Field in lapped traffic but Field made it three wide to keep the lead and take home the win by a truck length.

The 350/Outlaws rolled out for the night’s final fifty lapper with Bill Childs Jr. and Mike Short leading the 33 car field to the green. Childs and Short raced the early laps like they were the final five, side by side and rubbing fenders. Short got the jump on an early restart but Childs kept his ride right on Short’s bumper with Chris Burgess and Corey Morgan giving chase. The caution flew on lap seven and race control sent Short to the back of the pack for jumping the previous restart. Short chose to take his mount to the pits and call it a night. That gave Childs back the point with Chris Burgess to his outside. Another early caution flew but not before Corey Morgan was able to take over second from Burgess. That set up a Childs/Morgan restart. Once again it was Childs in the lead with Morgan right on his bumper then Ryan Robbins, Burgess, and Dan Lovejoy third through fifth. Childs held the point at half way and Burgess reclaimed third from Robbins. The Outlaws were having a serious bout with yellow fever but Childs was keeping the field behind him with little difficulty. A lap 34 restart decided the race when Childs failed to come up to speed on the restart, sliding all the way back to fourth. It was Morgan to the lead with Burgess second but Childs was on the move, taking over second from Burgess with ten to go. Morgan had a ten car length advantage but Childs slowly narrowed the gap. Robbins spun out of fourth with eight to go, setting up a battle between Childs and Morgan for the win. The pair got an even restart with Morgan prevailing. Childs stayed right on his bumper, applying the chrome horn but Morgan withstood the challenge and slid across the finish line with an assist from Childs for the victory. Childs, Burgess, Dan Lovejoy and Brian Picard finished second through fifth.

Saturday September 11 is race time with qualifying for the PASS Super Late Models, Mods and Sportsman plus feature racing for the Road Runners, Wildcat/Strictly and Legends divisions. The first green flies at 12:15 PM.

Sunday September 12 will see 50 laps for the PASS Mods, 100 for the PASS Sportsman and a new addition for 2010, a 50 lapper for the North East Mini Stock Tour. Topping off the day will be the sixth annual PASS 300, 300 green flag laps for the super stars in the super cars.

Sunday practice gets underway at 11:00 AM and the first feature is set for a 12:15 PM green flag. All the details are on line at and


1 1 Troy Field Buxton ME 2 96 Chad Binette Arundel ME 3 24 Brian Beaulieu Saco ME 4 69 Ryan Farrar S. Paris ME 5 96X Jeremy Binette E. Waterboro ME 6 50 Duane Booth Wells ME 7 66 Roger Allard Cundy’s Harbor ME 8 2 Mike Carrigan Somersworth NH 9 22 Jeff Schmidt 10 29 Dale Gagne N Waterboro ME 11 3 Kurt Nolden Cape Neddick ME 12 17 Ken Coombs Gray ME 13 35 Sean Smith So. Windham ME 14 71 Peter Reynolds Limington ME 15 8 Tom Petrin Lyman ME 16 88 Chaz Briggs Westbrook ME 17 1X Charlie Sanborn Scarborough ME 18 19 David Lamson Saco ME 19 68 Opie Allard Harpswell ME 20 2X Gary Perkins North Waterboro ME 21 39 Corey Williams Sumner ME 22 16 Rick Emmons Waterboro ME 23 6 Travis Lovejoy Alfred ME


1 33 Adam Lovejoy Sanford ME 2 8 Paul Ureneck Portland ME 3 70 Kirk Bean Jr. Alfred ME 4 21 John Lord Scarborough ME 5 5 Jason Curtis Hollis ME 6 11 Garrett Hall Scarborough ME 7 42 Johnny Wolfe Gorham ME 8 12 David Marsh Buxton ME 9 19 Ryan Tenney Windham ME 10 94 Archer Bernard Sanford ME 11 08 Ryan Villacci Falmouth ME 12 1 Charlie Sanborn Scarborough ME 13 97 Jason Inman Steep Falls ME 14 13 Brian Babb Windham ME 15 6 Robert Williams Limington 16 96 Devin DiRenzo Windham ME 17 25 Bob Hogan Wells ME 18 64 19 01 Jeff Cannell Standish ME 20 35 Kristina Nadeau Buxton ME 21 16 Tim Brown Westbrook ME


1 26 Corey Morgan 2 1 Bill Childs Jr. Peru ME 3 07 Chris Burgess Buckfield ME 4 22 Dan Lovejoy Alfred ME 5 68 Brian Picard Gorham ME 6 84 Matt Dow Buxton ME 7 08 8 31 Shawn Brackett Gray ME 9 9 Ryan Robbins Dixfield ME 10 67 Michael Haynes Livermore Falls ME 11 14 Scott Hethcoat Danville ME 12 11X Dennis Hall Scarborough ME 13 81 Ray Dinsmore Waterboro ME 14 11 Spencer Morse Waterford ME 15 99 Matt Lude Hollis ME 16 37 David Brown Oxford ME 17 04 Ray Chesley Porter ME 18 00 Mike Childs Turner ME 19 7 20 18 Thom Bell Minot ME 21 86 Zack Emerson Durham ME 22 82 Jeremy Paradis Minot ME 23 36 Nick Hoyt Poland ME 24 50 Jim Lavoie Alfred ME 25 23 John White Sr. New Gloucester ME 26 04X Zach Bowie Poland ME 27 78 Pat Malloy Lisbon Falls 28 54 Jonathan Baldwin Auburn ME 29 59 Tyson Jordan Poland ME 30 01 Ed Connolly Scarborough ME 31 3X Mike Short Auburn ME 32 64 Renn Noble Kennebunk ME 33 1X Matt Hodsdon Scarborough ME


1 54 Kyle Hewins Leeds ME 2 6 Troy Jordan Turner ME 3 26 Kyle Treadwell Auburn ME 4 5X Justin Moore Skowhegan ME 5 56 Derrick Cook 6 2 Craig Bartlett Denmark ME 7 59 Corey Bealieu W. Paris ME 8 93 Jamie Leavitt Minot ME 9 46 Jason Berry Turner ME 10 12 11 55X Ryan Hewins Leeds ME Gorham ME 12 83 Brady Romano Livermore Falls ME 13 86 Jeff Hebert Auburn ME 14 11 Jeff Walker Saco ME 15 91 16 69 Jeff Kearney Limerick ME 17 55 Craig Pyy II Gorham ME 18 5 19 15 Craig Pyy Gorham ME 20 28 David Stone Jr. Sanford ME 21 8X Nate Dubuc Lewiston ME 22 1 Dan Walker Yarmouth ME 23 3 Charlie Hall Oxford ME 24 8 Kevin Noyes Raymond ME 25 51 Dustin Moreau Lyman ME 26 08 Sean Maguire Otisfield ME 27 50 Todd Foss Windham ME 28 18 Tasha Dyer Arrowsic ME 29 33 Jonah Farrington Minot ME 30 64 Gary Salamancha Old Orchard Beach ME 31 20 Adam Jalbert Waterboro ME