NAPLES ME (11/17) Entry forms are already rolling in for the Pro All Stars Series 2011 mega-event, THE RACE at Historic North Wilkesboro Speedway, and it’s a diverse group of PASS regulars that filed the first ten.

The first wave of entry blanks were mailed to 2010 PASS super late model license holders and five time PASS North super late model Champion Johnny Clark was the first to commit to the short track world’s richest super late model event. Clark’s never raced on the iconic ¾ mile speedway but he will take advantage of the two days of practice leading up to the April 9th 300 lapper.He’s competitive whenever he hits the track but he has demonstrated a knack for checkering the big money shows. Clark has to be considered one of the early favorites in what promises to be a strong field.

2009 PASS North Rookie of the Year Steve Legendre hails from Vermont but he spent the summer of 2010 touring the tracks of PASS South where he earned ninth in the final standings. Ben Rowe has four PASS North titles, a PASS South Championship and a PASS National title to his credit. The all time PASS race winner will team up with Richard Moody Racing once again in 2011 after a one year hiatus.

Gary Smith will haul down from Bangor Maine to take a shot at the $75,000.00 winner’s purse while Jay Fogleman will only have a short drive across North Carolina to take up the challenge. 2010 PASS South Rookie of the Year Andy Loden is committed to THE RACE, as is Jeff and Jane Day’s team with Brandon Ward at the keyboard. PASS South regular John Batten was eighth in the early entry race while Kyle Benjamin is the youngest to file .PASS South stalwart Tim Pinion completes the early entry top ten list.

Keep track of the entry list for the North America’s richest asphalt short track race at .