Waterbury, VT – The American Canadian Tour (ACT) has announced the twenty eight teams that will comprise the starting field for the highly anticipated inaugural Goodyear Speedweeks Cup event to be held at the New Smyrna Speedway (NSS) in Florida during next month’s Daytona Speedweeks. ACT will present two 100-lap features on Sunday night, February 13, 2011 and Monday night, February 14, 2011 during the New Smyrna World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing. The posted purse will be $36,655.00

Qualifying for the Sunday event will use the northern style heat racing to establish the lineup. Fans from all over the country will see the unique +/- system incorporated into the ACT qualifying program four years ago. The Monday 100 lap feature will see an inversion from the results of the Sunday feature event.

“Since this will be our first trip to New Smyrna, we wanted to make sure we offer the many fans from around the country the most exciting and competitive racing we can,” said Tom Curley, President of the American Canadian Tour. “I think what makes our racing so popular in the Northeast is that we have a kind of a ‘no holds barred but respectful approach to racing’ — at NSS, teams will have to race their way in through heats, and then Monday may the best man win racing from the rear,” Curley continued.

The non-points race for the ACT competitors is perhaps the most diverse field in the 25-year history of the ACT. Teams will make the 20-30 hour haul from six states and two provinces of Canada. The twenty-eight teams will include: both 2010 Champions from the ACT US and the ACT Castrol Edge Series; eleven teams from Canada; a two-time Oxford Plains TD Bank 250 winner; both the 2009 and 2010 New Hampshire Motor Speedway ACT Invitational winners; three Thunder Road Milk Bowl winners and a number of weekly defending track champions.

ACT Entry List for the 2011 Goodyear Speedweeks Cup:

4ON Jonathan Urlin New London, ON

9QC Yvon Bedard St Nicolas, QC

15VT Joey Laquerre Barre, VT

16NY Mark Lamberton Moors, NY

16QC Kevin Roberge Levis, QC

17MA Eddie MacDonald Rowley, MA

17ON Justin Holtom Ottawa, ON

17RI Ray Parent Tiverton, RI

21MA Peter Yetman Peru, MA

22VT Mike Bruno Rutland, VT

27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr Dover, NH

29NH Aaron Fellows Croydon, NH

31ON Spencer MacPherson Carleton Pl, ON

36QC Alex Labbe Ste Albert, QC

37VT Brian Hoar Williston, VT

40VT Eric Chase Milton, VT

41VT Pete Potvin III Weasley Chpl, FL

48QC Karl Allard Ste Felicien, QC

51QC Patrick Hamel Ste Croix, QC

57ME Austin Theriault Fort Kent, ME

72VT Jacob McGrath Killington, VT

77MA Jimmy Linardy Malden, MA

80QC Donald Theetge Quebec City, QC

88MA Eric DeSouza Fairhaven, MA

88ON Tim Dorning Perth, ON

91QC Patrick Laperle Ste Denis, QC

92VT Blair Bessette Worcester, VT

97NH Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. Hudson, NH

For additional information contact the ACT office at 802.244.6963, www.acttour.com, or media@acttour.com.