Canaan, NH. — Two-time Waterford Speedbowl Late Model champion Timmy Jordan
of Plainfield, CT, will move to open-wheel racing and the Valenti Modified Racing
Series when the tour opens its 2011 season at the famed race track Saturday and Sunday, April 2 & 3. The two-day event marks the second consecutive season the VMRS will be part of the annual Budweiser Blast-Off Weekend.

Jordan, who started his racing career at Waterford in the mini-stock division, moved
to the full-bodied Late Models where he garnered 22 wins over the last five years. Although open wheel racing will be new to the 26-year-old high school teacher, Jordan feels he has good experience to tap into, to lean on for information and input.

Jordan’s sister Lindsay is married to 2008 VMRS champion Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT. That up close exposure to the Pasteryak modified teams has been beneficial. “My brother-in-law has been a big help and his father Charlie has been huge. Being around their operation has given me the opportunity to see what the series is about and we like what we saw. Plus racing at different race tracks is something we are interested in.”

Jordan plans to commit to the series for the 2011 campaign. We want to support the
tour and run the whole schedule. I feel the way to get better is to race as much as you can. My goal is to qualify and finish races. I hope to make the field this weekend It should be interesting, Jordan said.

A strong field of competitors is expected from throughout the Northeast for the opener.
Doug Coby of Milford, CT, last years winner and defending champion, Jon McKennedy,
E. Chelmsford, MA, lead the list of entries.

The season opener will also be the first time the series will use a plus-minus point system for qualifying. The series will also revert to its 2009 tire compound rule. Series
officials and competitors found races to be much more competitive under that guideline.

Pit area gates open at 7:00 AM Saturday with the first of three practice rounds starting
at 9:00 AM. Qualifying races will begin at 2:00 PM to determine starting positions for
the 100-lap feature race Sunday.

Additional information is available at