PASS South: Easter Bunny kicks off 2011 PASS National Championship Chase
Drivers from North and South Ready to battle at Hickory Motor Speedway

Naples ME (4/19) Every racing season super late model drivers from the north and south flock to the historic Hickory (NC) Motor Speedway for an event that has grown in stature every season. The Easter Bunny is now a premiere event on the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South presented by JE Pistons and Roush Yates Performance Products schedule and on Saturday, April 23 the thunder of PASS super late models comes alive when the Easter Bunny 150 once again brings drivers from across the country to North Carolina for a shot at the coveted trophy.

The Easter Bunny always draws over 40 of the country’s elite super late model race teams, the 2011 edition is shaping up to be one of the highlights of the PASS South season. Ryan Blaney, Jay Fogleman, 2010 PASS South and National Champion, Preston Peltier and Jody Lavender are ready to mix it up with 2011 series rookies Gray Gaulding, Becca Kasten, Brandon Lynn and many more. PASS North drivers Ben Rowe, Mike Rowe and Travis Benjamin are set to compete in the 150 green flag lap event.

Plenty of big names in the super late model world have claimed the special hardware on Easter weekend. Mike Rowe claimed the inaugural Easter Bunny in 2006 and Ryan Lawyer earned the victory in 2007. Corey Williams and Ben Rowe added their names in the record book as winners in 2008 and 2009 respectively, and Preston Peltier’s late race charge sealed the 2010 win. over Fogleman and Blaney.

While it is still early in the 2011 PASS South season, the same three drivers that battled for the 2010 Easter Bunny win are on top of the points, just in reverse order. Blaney currently sits on top of the charts over Fogleman and Peltier with Steven Legendre and Andy Loden tied for fourth and fifth. Jody Lavender, Heath Hindman, Justin Wakefield, John Batten and Jimmy Weller round out the top-10 standings, and all will be looking to move up as they strive for victory in Hickory.

The Easter Bunny is round one of the 2011 PASS National Championship, six races in five states from Carolina to New England. The 2011 National champ will receive a host of new awards including a A Miller welder, the use of a McGunegill Engine Performance(MEP) GM Equalizer Sealed Engine during the 2012 racing season, and a complete super late model clutch/bellhousing/starter package from Quarter Master Industries, and a product certificate from Roush Yates Performance Products. Past PASS National Champions include Cassius Clark (2008), Ben Rowe (2009) and Peltier (2010).

The Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South presented by JE Pistons and Roush Yates Performance Products Easter Bunny 150 weekend will kick off on Friday, April 22 with an optional practice .Gates open at 2 :00 PM and rotating practice is scheduled from 4:00 PM until 7:00 PM. On race day April 23 the gates open at 11:00 AM,practice is set for 1:30 PM until 4:00 PM, and time trials roll off at 5:00 PM. Racing gets the green at 6:30 PM. The CCS Late Model Sportsman Series, Legends Cars, Bandoleros and the Allison Legacy Series join the PASS super late models on the card.

For a detailed weekend schedule of events, point standings, season schedules and more visit