Unity, Maine – Burnham’s Brian Whitney scored his biggest win yet, outrunning point leader Jeff Burgess of East Madison and the rest of the stellar Late Model field on a special Father’s Day racing card at Unity Raceway.

Whitney drove around Burgess and into the race lead on the ninth lap, survived a couple of restarts and a couple of late attempts by Burgess to reclaim the top position in the extra-distance, 100-lap main event.

Burgess finished in second spot, just as he did on the night before, extending his lead in the championship standings. Seth Raven of Waldo won a race-long duel with Clinton’s Ben Clark for third position.

Freedom’s Dylan Turner bounced back to finish fifth after brake problems triggered a spin just after he’d overtaken Whitney for the lead – for a half-lap. Turner was looking for his second straight feature event victory at Unity Raceway. Burgess and Ed ‘Fubby’ Drake of Vassalboro won heat races.

Nick Huff of Orrington led the entire 50-lap Racin’ Paper Super Street main event. Madison’s Nate Weston survived an early spin to drive from the back of the pack into second position under the checkered flag. Sidney’s Kevin Douglass claimed the final trophy, finishing third. Holden’s Shane Tatro and Allen Moeller, Jr. of Dresden rounded out the top five. Tatro won the heat race.

Lance Chapman of Clinton completed a weekend sweep of Unity Raceway’s Uncle Henry Late Model Pro Four division, leading winning his 20-lap feature race after the arly leader, Tim Robinson of Clinton, dropped out of the race with mechanical issues. Oakland’s Mike Landry borrowed a car last driven by current Late Model rookie Ben Clark and was closing on Chapman late in the race, claiming second spot under the checkered flag. Sean Johnson of Stockton Springs filled out the podium finishing positions, with the top five rounded out by Benton’s Alex Fernald and Norm Cummings, Jr. of Augusta. Chapman won the heat race.

Zach Audet continued to dominate the Monsta Mini class, posting another 20-lap victory. Richard Jackson of Hudson was the best of the rest, with John Fortin of Vassalboro the third-place finisher. Reigning division champion Mike Wilson of Chelsea was fourth, followed by Greg Cummings of Augusta. Tim Robinson of Clinton won the heat race, but mechanical issues ended his main event early while he ran in third position.

Cornville teenager Brad Bosworth followed up a Saturday night victory with a Sunday afternoon score in the Flyin’ 4 division 20-lapper. Bruce Nickerson of Norridgwock drove to an impressive second-place finish. Teenaged Clinton racers Cole Robinson and Jyle Robinson were third and fourth across the line, followed by Chelsea’s Mika Wilson. Bosworth also won the heat race.

Like his older Brother, Jayson Bosworth wrapped up a perfect weekend with a heat race and feature event victory in the Geo & Sons Teen Thunder class. Detroit’s Ricky Pease claimed runner-up honors, in front of Hermon’s Ryan Modery. Emily McAlpine of Burnham and Emma Libby of Hudson rounded out the top five.

Chad Folsom kept his perfect record intact in the 10-lap Challenger division race. Mike Clemons of Norridgewock was the runner-up followed by Larry Jackson of Augusta, Henry Boudreau of Bristol and Troy Rusconi of Clinton.

Stock car racing action resumes Saturday night at 6:00 p.m. Unity Raceway is located at 300 School Street (Route 139) in Unity, Maine. For more information visit unityraceway.info or call (207) 453-2021.

Late Model (100 laps) 1. Brian Whitney, Burnham; 2. X Jeff Burgess, East Madison; 3. 12 Seth Raven, Waldo; 4. 21 Ben Clark, Clinton; 5. 9 Dylan Turner, Freedom; 6. 15 David Folsom I, Skowhegan; 7. 75 David Folsom II, Skowhegan; 8. 02 Shane Lane, Kingfield; 9. 20 Corey Walker, New Vineyard; 11. 24 Deane Smart, Bradley; 12. 17 Gary Thorne, Sidney; 13. 94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 14. 09 Ed Drake, Vassalboro; 15. 7 Brian Gullifer, Farmington; DNS 3 Chuck LaChance, Cushing.

Racin’ Paper Super Street (50 laps) 1. 21 Nick Huff, Orrington; 2. 47 Nate Weston, Madison; 3. 16 Kevin Douglass, Sidney; 4. 7 Shane Tatro, Holden; 5. 4 Allen Moeller, Jr., Dresden; 6. 23 Brad Bellows, China; 7. 04 Allen Moeller, Sr., Dresden.

Keystone Automotive Industries Wildcat (50 laps) 1. 29 Chris King, Burnham; 2. 03 Maurice Young, Chelsea; 3. 18 Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 4. 17 Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; 5. 04 Ricky Burgess, Jr., Waterville; 6. 26 Andrew McLaughlin, Harrington; 7. 22 Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 8. 15 Mike Anderson, Portsmouth NH.

Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four (20 laps) 1. 64 Lance Chapman, Clinton; 2. 21 Mike Landry, Oakland; 3. 9 Sean Johnson, Stockton Springs; 4. 91 Alex Fernald, Benton; 5. 26 Norm Cummings, Jr., Augusta; 6. 39 Tim Robinson, Clinton; DNS 56 Paul Jackson, Fairfield.

Monsta Mini (20 laps) 1. 19 Zach Audet, New Sharon; 2. 53 Richard Jackson, Hudson; 3. 46 John Fortin, Vassalboro; 4. 92 Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 5. 2 Greg Cummings, Augusta; 6. 71 Donny Silva, Hudson; 8. 23 Tim Robinson, Clinton.

Flyin’ 4 (20 laps) 1. 15 Brad Bosworth, Cornville; 2. 11 Bruce Nickerson, Norridgewock; 3. 61 Cole Robinson, Clinton; 4. 62 Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 5. 94 Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 6. 09 Matt Shaw, Troy; 7. 00 Alica Goodwin, Clinton.

Challenger (10 laps) 1. 15 Chad Folsom, Skowhegan; 2. 24 Mike Clemons, Norridgewock; 3. 54 Larry Jackson, Augusta; 4. 88 Henry Boudreau, Bristol; 5. 7 Troy Rusconi, Clinton.

Geo & Sons Teen Thunder (15 laps) 1. 51 Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 2. 20 Ricky Pease, Detroit; 3. 3 11x Ryan Modery, Hermon; 4. 18 Emily McAlpine, Burnham; 5. 23 Emma Libby, Hudson; 6. 11 April McAlpine, Burnham; 7. 20x Kamren Knowles, Readfield; 8. 88 Wes Turner, Montville.