Canaan, NH — The Valenti Modified Racing Series returns to action Saturday night, June 11, when New England’s premier open-wheel touring division travels to Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, MA.

In a late breaking development, Doug Coby, of Milford, CT., will drive for point leader Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA., this weekend. Pennink is taking the night off to attend a wedding.

The Seekonk facility has always produced strong car counts, competitive races, and series officials believe that will be the case this weekend.

In seven previous seasons, 10 different drivers have won at Seekonk in 15 races to date. Several of those winners are expected to enter Saturdays race.

Topping the list of former Seekonk winners expected is two-time and defending series champion Jon McKennedy, of E. Chelmsford, MA., three-time champion Kirk Alexander, Swanzey, NH., local favorites Dave Berghman, of Seekonk, and Todd Annarummo, Swansea, MA., Louie Mechalides, Tygnsboro, MA., Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT., and Les Hinckley, of Windsor Locks, CT.

Additionally, Rob Summers,Vernon, CT., Jacob Dore, Sanford, ME., Preston, CT, drivers Kenny Barry and Max Zachem, and veteran New Hampshire racers, Rob Goodenough, and Jack Bateman are expected.

Sanford, ME driver Jacob Dore, Koszela Speed Rookie of the Year contender, Timmy Jordan, Plainfield, CT, Steven Masse of Bellingham, MA., and Norm Wrenn, of Nashua, NH., are also expected to compete.

Qualifying races start at 6:00 PM. Additional information is available at