Unity, Maine – Jeff Burgess of East Madison picked up his third feature race victory in four starts Saturday night at Unity Raceway.

Burgess worked his way through the field in efficient fashion, and took command of the event from Skowhegan’s David Folsom II just as racing director and chief starter Eddie Bellows displayed the crossed flags halfway through the 35-lapper.

From that point Burgess cruised to victory lane in a caution-free 35-lap race that took just over nine minutes to complete.

Folsom II, known at the Raceway as ‘Deuce,’ claimed runner-up honors, with Waldo’s Seth Raven finishing third after starting dead last in the event. Steve Rackliff of Starks was an early contender up front, and claimed a fourth-place finish. Heat race winner David Folsom I of Skowhegan, the previous week’s feature eventwinner, was fifth under the checkered flags.

Winslow’s Andy Turbovsky made his debut in the Racin’ Paper Super Street class a triumphant one, getting by early race leader and reigning champion Nate Weston of Madison midway through the caution-free race, then cruising to a comfortable victory in front of Winterport’s Erik Worster and Weston, who won the heat race.

Just a week after posting his first career Unity Raceway victory, multi-time Wiscasset raceway champion Maurice Young of Chelsea prevailed in a thrilling Keystone Automotive Wildcat division main event. Young swapped the lead with reigning division champion Chris King of Burnham throughout the 20-lap race. King, who won the heat race, settled for runner-up honors, with Ed Sleeper of Vassalboro ending up in third position after leading the first half of the race. Bryan Robbins of Montville was the fourth-place finisher, in front of Skowhegan’s Kris Matchett.

Clinton’s Tim Robinson returned to victory lane in the Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four class aboard the Jimmy Dennis 38 a week after bringing the proverbial knife to the gunfight, with his regular ride sidelined. Robinson worked his way past early leader Alex Fernald of Benton, then held off Sean Johnson of Stockton Springs to post the victory. Fernald crossed the line in third position, followed by the previous week’s winner, Lance Chapman of Clinton, and Seth Webber of Anson. Fernald won the heat race.

Hudson’s Donny Silva returned to victory lane in Flyin’ 4 division action. Silva outran the division’s other top contender thus far in 2011, Ryan Ripley of Waldoboro, to post the victory. Teenaged Clinton brothers Kyle Robinson and Cole Robinson were third and fourth, followed by Fairfield’s Amanda Batchelder. Silva also won the heat race.

Cornville’s Jayson Bosworth romped to victory in the Geo & Sons Teen Thunder main event. Austin Clemons of Norridgewock drove an impressive race in pursuit of Bosworth, and claimed second-place hardware. Burnham’s Emily McAlpine was the third-place finisher, followed by Ricky Pease of Detroit and April McAlpine of Burnham. Bosworth was the heat race winner.

Casco’s Bob Simmonds outran Neil Martin of Freeport and Lincolnville’s Mark Thurlow in the Wicked Good Vintage Racing Association’s Late Model division.

Minot’s Jon Lizotte beat ageless Dick McPahil of Fairfield and Hal Clark of Bridgton in the Wicked Good Modified class.

Kenny Robinson of East Machias topped Lyle Turtleotte of Lagrange and Tim Reynolds of Bradley in Wicked Good Outlaw division competition.

Hermon’s Duane Dunifer claimed top honors in the Wicked Good Sportsman ranks, followed by John Rice of Bristol and Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft.

A Father’s Day doubleheader weekend of action is up next at Unity Raceway, with Saturday’s usual program going to post at 6:00 p.m. On Sunday, June 19 Unity Raceway hosts a special Father’s Day program highlighted by a 100-lap Late Model race. Post time is 1:00 p.m. For more information call (207) 453-2021 or visit unityraceway.info

Late Model (35 laps) 1. X Jeff Burgess, East Madison; 2. 75 David Folsom II, Skowhegan; 3. 12 Seth Raven, Waldo; 4. 94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 5. 15 David Folsom I, Skowhegan; 6. 9 Dylan Turner, Freedom; 7. 34 Tyler Robbins, Montville; 8. 2 Ryan Robinson, Clinton; 9, 10 Glenn Curtis, Hudson; 10. 7 Brian Gullifer, Farmington; 11. 20 Corey Walker, New Vineyard; 12. 25 Will Collins, Waldoboro.

Racin’ Paper Super Street (15 laps) 1. Andy Turbovsky, Wilslow; 2. 21 Eric Worster, Winterport; 3. 47 Nate Weston, Madison.

Keystone Automotive Industries Wildcat (20 laps) 1. 03 Maurice Young, Chelsea; 2. 29 Chris King, Burnham; 3. 22 Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 4. 14 Bryan Robbins, Montville; 5. 17 Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; 6. 51 Brian Gilbert, Pittsfield; 7. 18 Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 8. 15 Mike Anderson, Portsmouth, N.H., 9. 04 Anthony Milano, St.Albans.

Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four (20 laps) 1. 38 Tim Robinson, Clinton; 2. 9 Sean Johnson, Stockton Springs; 3. 91 Alex Fernald, Benton; 4. 64 Lance Chapman, Benton; 5. 01 Seth Webber, Anson; 6. 26 Norm Cummings, Jr., Augusta.

Monsta Mini (20 laps) 1. 19 Zach Audet, New Sharon; 2. 2 Greg Cummings, Augusta; 3. 53 Richard Jackson, Hudson; 4. 92 Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 5. 15 Brad Bosworth, Cornville; 6. 46 John Fortin, Vassalboro; DNS: 20 Pete McCollett, Readfield.

Waterville Oaks Flyin’ 4: (20 laps) 1. 71 Donny Silva, Hudson; 2. 09x Ryan Ripley, Waldoboro; 3. 62 Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 4. 61 Cole Robinson, Clinton; 5. 23 Amanda Batchelder, Fairfield; 6. 94 Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 7. 11 Bruce Kickerson, Norridgewock.

Geo & Sons Teen Thunder (15 laps) 1. 51 Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 2. 21 Austin Clemons, Norridgewock; 3. 18 Emily McAlpine, Burnham; 3. 20 Ricky Pease, Detroit; 5. 11 April McAlpine, Burnham; 6. 15 Colby Robbins, Montville; 7. 34 Derrick Pariseau; 8. 88 Wes Turner, Montville; 9. 70 Robert Dyer, Canaan.

Wicked Good Late Model (15 laps) 1. 82 Bob Simmonds, Casco; 2. 1 Neil Martin, Freeport; 3. M16 Mark Thurlow, Loncolnville; 4. 420 Keith Smalley, Warren; 5. 151 Rosey Gerry, Lincolnville; 6. 2 Kevin Waterhouse, West Paris; 7. 49 Roger Raymond, Palmyra.

Wicked Good Modified (15 laps) 1. 111 Jon Lizotte, Minot; 2. 61 Dick McPhail, Fairfield; 3. 22 Hal Clark, Bridgton.

Wicked Good Outlaw (15 laps) 1. 83 Kenny Robinson, East Machias; 2. 88 Lyle Turtleotte, Lagrange; 3. 13 Tim Reynolds, Bradley; 4. 15 Mike Millette, Brewer; 5. 06 Kris Watson, Hermon.

Wicked Good Sportsman (15 laps) 1. 27 Duane Dunifer, Hermon; 2. 11 John Rice, Bristol; 3. 3 Shawn Racilla, Dover-Foxcroft.