Travis and Danielle Beal of Hampden, a couple racing together on a team headed by Danielle’s father, former Tiger division driver Don DeLuck, each scored a feature win and a second place finish in their respective divisions at Speedway 95 in Wednesday night’s extended length show. Travis scored first in the Little Enduros when he inherited the lead from Darren Durrell on lap 23 of the 25 lap make up feature postponed from last week due to a rain storm halting the action just as qualifying was completed. Durrell seemed to have the race in hand after taking the lead from Carmel’s Ted Ryder on lap 18 when a slower car inadvertently blocked his path. As Durrell tangled with the slower car, Beale slipped past to lead the final two laps to the checkers. Andrew Crosby of Hermon finished in second with Durrell recovering to place third. Zach Audet of Skowhegan and Ted Ryder of Carmel, who initially placed in the top three were both disqualified in post race inspection for illegal tires and wheel tilt.

In other make up action, Becky Elston of Carmel won the ladies feature with Danielle Beale of Hampden taking second using a last chance charge past Chelsea Young of Winterport at the finish line. Young finished third, followed by Kayla Allen of Bucksport and Nicole Smith of Bangor. The Stars of Tomorrow make up feature was won by William McCullough of Kenduskeag, followed by Emma Libby of Glenburn, Matt Kimball of Cornville, Wes Turner of Montville and Glenburn’s D.C. Alexander.
Peter Drake of Corinth took the make up win in the pick up trucks when points leader Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton fell out of the event with mechanical problems. David Gray of Dixmont finished second with Dana Harlow of Bucksport in third. Jeff Overlock Jr. of Hermon and Anthony Moore of Brewer rounded out the top five. It was Ed Cobb again in the Big Enduros, posting his fifth win of the season. Shawn McNevin, the only one other than Cobb to win this year to that point was second, followed by Alvin MacNevin of Clifton, Adam Gardner of Bangor and Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft.

In regularly scheduled action, Danielle Beale of Hampden picked up her first feature win of the season after taking last season off due to her pregnancy and birth of the couple’s first child. Danielle started from the pole position and held off a hard challenge from Carmel’s Becky Elston following a lap 21 restart, leading all 25 laps of the event. Elston finished in second, followed by Kayla Allen of Bucksport, Nicole Smith of Bangor and Chelsea Young of Winterport, who competed in a borrowed car after hers ended the qualifier in a cloud of smoke. Beale also won the qualifier, which put her on the pole for the extended length series event.

In the Stars of Tomorrow, Matt Kimball of Cornville returned to the winner’s circle and posted his sixth win of the season after leader D.C.Alexander of Glenburn and William McCullough of Kenduskeag tangled coming out of turn four on lap 12. As a result of the contact, McCullough slammed the front stretch wall sideways, was uninjured, but unable to continue in the race. Emma Libby of Glenburn picked up her second runner up finish of the night, followed by Alexander, Wes Turner of Montville and Darit Him of Lamoine. Emma Libby won the division’s 10 lap qualifier.

In his first night of racing this year, Alvin MacNevin of Clifton held off Ed Cobb of LaGrange to pick up his first feature win of the season. Cobb tried everything he could to unseat MacNevin from the top spot, but had to settle for a second place finish. Shawn MacNevin of Hudson finished in third, followed by Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft in fourth and Roger Gardner of Brewer in fifth. Cobb had earlier won the qualifier for the Big Enduros.

Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton repaired his truck and returned to action for the second pick up truck feature of the night, promptly putting the rest of the field behind him, leading all 20 laps of the event to post the win. Peter Drake of Corinth was second to Carr in this one, followed by Anthony Moore of Brewer in third, David Gray of Dixmont in fourth, and Dana Harlow of Bucksport finishing fifth. Carr also won the evening’s qualifying event for the pick up trucks.

In the final event of the extended length night of racing action, Darren Durrell beat Travis Beale to the finish line in the Little Enduros, following two late race restarts that bunched the field up to the finish. Beale finished second with Andrew Crosby of Hermon in third. Zach Audet of Skowhegan made the necessary adjustments to his car to compete and finish fourth, with Milo’s Chad Badger coming in fifth. Crosby and Durrell won the Little Enduro qualifiers for the night.