Speedway 95Travis and Danielle Beale, a racing couple from Hampden, each won their respective feature events at Speedway 95 Wednesday night. It was the second time this year they’ve both been in victory lane on the same night.

Danielle Beale won first as she led the Ladies 20 lap feature from the pole position to the checkered flag. She received a strong challenge from Becky Elston of Carmel over the final 5 laps, but was able to hold on to the lead for the win. Elston finished second, followed by Winterport’s Chelsea Young in third, who battled Elston for most of the race for the position. Fourth went to Kayla Allen of Bucksport, with Amy Hood of Howland finishing fifth.

Travis Beale, on the other hand, started third and had to battle lapped traffic and Darren Durrell of Newburgh to post his third win of the season. Beale took the lead from Durrell on the 12th lap as the two worked their way through lapped traffic. Beale went high and Durrell went low, with Beale coming out ahead as they came out of turn four. Meanwhile, Ted Ryder of Carmel worked his way through traffic from the back of the pack to finish third. Fourth went to Milford’s Garrett Hayman, who started on the pole, and Andrew Crosby of Hermon placed fifth.

Ed Cobb Jr. of LaGrange led the 25 lap Big Enduro series race from the pole to the checkers without a serious challenge. Alvin MacNevin of Clifton chased him from the outside pole position, but just didn’t have enough to unseat Cobb from the top spot. MacNevin finished second with Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foscroft in third. Woody Davis of Glenburn finished in fourth with Brewer’s Roger Gardner placing fifth.

In the Pick-up truck feature, David Gray of Dixmont led the field under the checkered flag for the first time this season, beating Peter Drake of Corinth, who pressed him for the entire 20 lap distance. Drake, however, had to contend with points leader Jim Carr Jr, of Clifton as the two raced each other behind Gray for the runner up spot. Carr finished third, with Jeff Overlock Jr. of Hermon and Dana Harlow of Bucksport rounding out the top five.

Robert Dyer of Canaan won his first feature in the Stars of Tomorrow, holding off a hard challenge from Emma Libby of Glenburn. Liibby caught Dyer in the closing laps, but wasn;t able to pass him before the checkered flag fell. Libby finished second with Montville’s Wes Turner in third. Fourth went to Matt Kimball of Cornville with D.C.Alexander, last week’s first time winner, finishing fifth.