Lee, NH – 2008 Valenti Modified Racing Series champion Chris Pasteryak was
the big winner in the Port City 100 presented by Laticrete at Lee USA
Speedway on Friday night, taking down his second MRS win of the season under threatening skies.

Louie Mechalides was first to set the pace in the Modified main, but Joe Doucette knocked him off the point just three laps in. The pair led the way to lap 25, but by halfway, Mechalides had faded to fourth, and Doucette was under attack from Pasteryak.

Lap 52 saw the winning pass by Pasteryak, and he cruised the rest of the way to pick up the win. Dwight Jarvis moved up in the late laps to score runner-up honors, with Jon McKennedy, Les Hinckley, Ken Barry, Rowan Pennink, Jimmy Kuhn, Norm Wrenn, Doucette, and Rob Goodenough the rest of the top ten.

Pasteryak moved into a tie for the Valenti Modified Racing Series points lead with Pennink, becoming the first two-time winner on the series this year with his fifth career MRS win overall. The 100 laps went into the record books in just under 30 minutes.

The Benson Lumber and Hardware Small Block Supermodifieds chased Matt Riley for the first seven laps of the NASACR Whelen All-American Series feature event, with “Super Dave” Sanborn moving to the front on lap eight.

From that point on, it was all Sanborn, as he ran away from the field to
collect the win in the Howdy Clapp machine. Riley collected his best finish
of the season in the runner-up slot, with points leader Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
closing out the podium in third driving the Witkum family entry.

Ben Tinker put in another solid run to checker fourth, followed by former
champion and second-generation racer Mike Ordway, Jr., defending champ Tommy
Tombarello, Matt Seavey, Leslie Keyser, Tony Carroll, and George Perreault,

Steve Dubois made his way to the lead early in the David’s Race Cars and
Components Hobby Stock main event, knocking off polesitter Patrick Tanguay
to take the top spot on lap two. Dubois quickly established himself as the
man to beat, holding the low line as the laps clicked off.

Halfway in, Mark Parenteau was glued to Dubois’ bumper, with Jim Piaseczny,
Brian Thompson, and Eric Hoffman lined up right behind. Coming to the white
flag, Parenteau made his move on the low side of Dubois, and when they came
back around, he had the win by a car length.

The victory made Parenteau a three-time winner in 2011, with Dubois leading
all but the first and last laps to finish a disappointing second. Third
spot went to Piaseczny, followed by Thompson, Hoffman, Geoff Rollins, Steve
Douphinette, Tanguay, Sam Peabody, and Bobby Glass in fourth through tenth.

Picnic Table Factory Ironman competition saw Louis Lanctot take down the win
in the Dash for Cash to start the night, but in the feature event, it was
Kyle Roy taking down top honors for the third time this season, and second
in a row.

Danielle Simoneau jumped out to the lead for the first six laps in the
Ironman main, but in the end, it was Roy easily going on to the win. Jake
Rheaume, Troy Washburn, Kale Billings, Simoneau, Evan Horvath, Lanctot, Mike
Olson, and Justin Dawalga were next across the stripe.