Unity, Maine – Brian Whitney of Burnham kept his recent streak of good fortune intact with a victory in the 35-lap feature race for the top-tier Late Model division Saturday night at Unity Raceway.

Whitney led all but one lap in the main event, yielding the front running position for a brief period to Skowhegan’s David Folsom I. Jeff Burgess of East Madison, locked in a tight battle for the track championship with Folsom, made a late charge and took second position away from Folsom in the closing stages of the race. Folsom ended up in third position, followed by Dylan Turner of Freedom, who rebounded from a pit stop to post the fourth-place finish. Tyler Robbins of Montville ended up as the fifth-place finisher after Will Collins had his finish negated by a tire violation detected in post-race inspection. Whitney and Turner won heat races.

The Super Street competitors on hand ran with the Late Models, and after swapping positions and some paint several times, Brad Bellows of China bested Nate Weston of Madison.

Reigning Keystone Automotive Wildcat division champion Chris King of Burnham led all 20 laps in his feature event. Skowhegan’s Kris Matchett managed to hold off the balance of the field to claim runner-up honors. Point leader Mo Young of Chelsea passed a half-dozen cars after the final restart with four laps remaining to claim the third-place trophy. Ed Sleeper of Vassalboro crossed the line in fourth position, followed by Mike Anderson of Portsmouth, New Hampshire. King also won the heat race.

Tim Robinson of Clinton worked his way through traffic and took the lead away from Sidney’s Sean Johnson, then went on to win the 20-lap Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four race aboard the Jimmy Dennis-owned 38. Johnson outran point leadr Lance Chapman of Benton to the checkered flag to claim runner-up honors. Bill Ellis of Parkman was fourth, followed by Benton’s Alex Fernald. Robinson won the heat race.

Zach Audet of New Sharon added to his Monster Mini point lead with another dominant performance ending in victory lane. Readfield’s Pete McCollett led the opening lap and cruised to a second-place finish after Audet went by. Greg Cummings of Augusta was third under the checkered flag, followed by reigning division champion Mike Wilson of Chelsea and Hudson’s Richard Jackson. Audet was also triumphant in the heat race.

Donny Silva of Hudson returned to his winning ways in the 20-lap Flyin’ 4 division main event. Silva outran multi-race winner Ryan Ripley of Waldoboro to the checkered flag. Cornville’s Jayson Bosworth, making his first start in the class after posting several victories in the Teen Thunder division, raced to a third-place finish in his debut. Point leader Kyle Robinson of Clinton drove to a fourth-place finish, with the top five filled out by Burnham’s Matt Shaw. Silva won the heat race.

Emily McAlpine of Burham drove to a popular victory in an eventful Teen Thunder main event. It was her first feature win. Robert Dyer of Canaan brought out the red flag after flipping his car on the frontstretch, then returned to competition after a pit stop and raced to an impressive second-place finish. Kamren Knowles of Readfield grabbed the final podium finishing position, with the top five filled out by Derek Pariseau of Brroks and reigning Teen champion Wes Turner of Montville. Austin Clemons of Norridgewock won the heat race.

Skowhegan’s Chad Folsom was again the triumphant racer in the six-cylinder Challenger division, though Waterville’s Mike Stowe stayed close enough to make things interesting in the 20-lapper. Rick Sirois of Norridewock was the third-place finisher in a mini-van, with Bristol’s Henry Boudreau and Ken Lord of Sidney rounding out the top five, Folsom won the heat race.

Racing moves to Friday night on July 22 for one night only, with a 6:00 p.m. ride with your favorite driver session preceding the stock car racing program. Saturday night racing resumes July 30 with the annual salute to former champions highlighting that program. For more information call (207) 453-2021 or visit unityraceway.info

Late Model (35 laps) 1. 18 Brian Whitney, Burnham; 2. X Jeff Burgess, East Madison; 3. 15 David Folsom I, Skowhegan; 4. 9 Dylan Turner, Freedom; 5. 34 Tyler Robbins, Montville; 6. 94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 7. 2 Ryan Robinson, Clinton; 8. 04x Dean Fuller, Albion; 9. 7 Brian Gullifer, Farmington; 10. 75 David Folsom II, Skowhegan; 11. 70 Daren Ripley, Appleton; 12. 07 Bobby Seger, Frankfort; DQ Will Collins, Waldoboro.

Super Street (35 laps) 1. Brad Bellows, China; 2. Nate Weston, Madison.

Keystone Automotive Industries Wildcat (20 laps) 1. 29 Chris King, Burnham; 2. 17 Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; 3. 03 Maurice Young, Chelsea; 4. 22 Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 5. 15 Mike Anderson, Portsmouth, NH; 6. 5x Bill Bowley II, Canaan; 7. 18 Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 8. 20 Joe Harriman, Liberty; 9. 51 Matt Caldwell, Pittsfield; DNS 9 Wayne Ripley, Waldoboro.

Uncle Hanry’s Late Model Pro Four (20 laps) 1. 38 Tim Robinson, Clinton; 2. 9 Sean Johnson, Sidney; 3. 64 Lance Chapman, Benton; 4. 5 Bill Ellis, Parkman; 5. 91 Alex Fernald, Benton; 6. 21 Ben Clark, Clinton; 7. 26 Norm Cummings, Jr., Augusta; 8. 81 Bryan Lancaster, Skowhegan.

Monster Mini (20 laps) 1. 19 Zach Audet, New Sharon; 2. 20 Pete McCollett, Readfield; 3. 2 Greg Cummings, Augusta; 4. 92 Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 5. 53 Richard Jackson, Hudson; 6. 84 Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 7. 46 John Fortin, Vassalboro; 8. 24 Shadow Folsom, Skowhegan.

Flyin’ 4 (20 laps) 1. 71 Donny Silva, Hudson; 2. 09x Ryan Ripley, Waldoboro; 3. 51 Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 4. 62 Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 5. 09 Matt Shaw, Burnham; 6. 94 Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 7. 04 Nate Tribbett, Richmond; 8. 11 Bruce Nickerson, Norridgewock; 9. 61 Cole Robinson, Clinton; 10. 15 Brad Bosworth, Cornville.

Teen Thunder (15 laps) 1. 18 Emily McAlpine, Burnham; 2. 70 Robert Dyer, Canaan; 3. 20x Kamren Knowles, Readfield; 4. 34 Derek Pariseau, Brooks; 5. 88 Wes Turner, Montville; 6. 20 Rocky Pease, Detroit; 7. 11 April McAlpine, Burnham; 8. 21 Austin Clemons, Norridgewock; 9. 7 Kaleb Bernatchez, Vassalboro.

Challenger (20 laps) 1. 15 Chad Folsom, Skowhegan; 2. 45 Mike Stowe, Waterville; 3. 17 Rick SiroisNorridgewock; 4. 88 Henry Boudreau, Bristol; 5. 84 Ken Lord, Sidney; 6. 7 Troy Rusconi, Clinton; 7. 4 Stacy Castonguay, Stetson; 8. 45x Dustin Switser; 9. 96 Samantha Farnham, Benton; 10. 24 Jeff Keaten, Skowhegan; 11. 16 Chelsea Castonguay, Stetson; 12. 10 N/A