Chelsea Young of Winterport took the lead from Becky Elston of Carmel on the 18th lap of the 25 lap Ladies 3rd series race of the season feature Wednesday night at Speedway 95 and went on to win the event and the overall points title in the three race series. Elston finished second in the feature with Danielle Beal of Hampden in third. Fourth went to Nicole Smith of Bangor and Amy Houde of Howland finished fifth. Official series results are; 1. Chelsea Young, Winterport 2. Danielle Beal, Hampden 3. Becky Elston, Carmel, 4. Amy Houde, Howland 5. Nicole Smith, Bangor 6. Kayla Allen, Bucksport.

In the pick up trucks, Jim Carr took the feature win after an exciting battle with David Gray of Dixmont over the final 7 laps. Carr and Gray swapped the lead several times over the 7 lap dash for the checkers, but gray came up short when he and Carr came up on palled traffic. Gray had to back off to keep from hitting the slower truck, letting Carr run up front for the final half lap. Gray finished second, followed by Winterport’s Mike Lynch in third. Peter Drake of Corinth finished fourth, just ahead of Bucksport’s Dana Harlow, who finished fifth. Carr tied for the overall series title with Drake. 3. David Gray, Dixmont, 4. Dana Harlow, Bucksport 5. Jeff Overlock Jr. Hermon 56. Mike Lynch, Winterport 7. Anthony Moore, Brewer 8. Bobby Vachon, Orrington 9. Joshua Chambers, Dover-Foxcroft.

William McCullough of Kenduskeag inherited the lead from Emma Libby of Glenburn on the last lap when Libby had a mechanical failure that took her out of the lead. Ricky Pease Jr. of Detroit was second with Matt Kimball of Cornville finishing third. Libby managed a fourth place finish with Jacob Earle of Veazie in fifth.

Ed Cobb Jr. of LaGrange won again in the Big Enduros, posting his 9th win of the season. Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft finished second, followed by Erlon Noyes of Garland in third, Bob Seger Jr. of Frankfort fourth and Shawn MacNevin of Corinth in fifth.

Post race inspection determined the winner in the Little Enduros as the winner on the track, Ted Ryder of Carmel was disqualified for a weight rule infraction. It was Ryder’s second post race disqualification of the season. Darren Durrell of Newburgh made it through inspection and was declared the winner of the race. Travis Beale of Hampden moved up to second, followed by Carmel’s Jeremy Scott in third and Chad Badger of Milo in fourth. David Ogden of Old Town finished fifth.

Maine Racing Forum

Keep your computer files backed up and safe try for free –