PASS Racing

Claims first Seekonk win


Seekonk MA (8/6) Johnny Clark cleared Joey Polewwarcyzk with seven to go in Saturday night’s Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North 150 at Seekonk (MA) Speedway to earn his fifth series win of 2011. Derek Ramstrom raced past Pole to claim second on lap148 and Pole ended his night third.

The victory was the fifth of 2011 for the PASS North point leader, his first at Seekonk Speedway and also the first win for a PASS regular in the traveling tour’s three appearances at the legendary Massachusetts oval. Seekonk weekly racers Tom Scully Jr. and David Darling shut the PASS Pros out of victory lane in 2009 and 2010.

Early on it looked like Darling might make it home team three, PASS North zero as the defending race winner took the lead from Joey Pole on lap forty two and kept Pole at bay until Pole returned the favor on lap 71 to take back the lead.

Pole was in control but there were some fast guys coming.At the 100 lap mark Clark had worked his way to second, Darling was now third and Lonnie Sommerville and Derek Ramstrom were inside the top five Still Pole was fast and he kept the field in his mirrors until the closing laps.

Clark showed what he had with fifteen to go, mounting challenges high and low, but the last of six yellow flags at lap 139 gave Clark a chance to duel Pole on the restart. Pole hung tough at the green and the pair battled side by side for four circuits until Clark made the outside move stick. Ramstrom dug hard over the closing laps to power by Pole for the runner up spot with the clenched white and checkers showing.

Thirteen cars completed the entire distance. Clark’s margin of victory was 1.042 seconds. Heat race wins went to Pole, Alex Gingras and Lonnie Sommerville.

PASS North gets back on track Sunday August 28th at White Mountain Motorsports Park in North Woodstock NH. With all three PASS North series in action. All the latest news can be found at .

Unofficial Results: PASS North 150 – Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk MA – 8/6

1 Johnny Clark Farmingdale ME 2 Derek Ramstrom Worcester MA 3 Joey Polewarczyk Hudson NH 4 Lonnie Sommerville New Brunswick CA 5 Ben Rowe Turner ME 6 Dave Darling E. Providence RI 7 Alex Gingras Quebec City CA 8 Tom Scully Jr. 9 Gary Smith Bangor ME 10 Ray Parent Tiverton RI 11 Matt Frahm N Salem NH 12 Rick Martin Westport MA 13 Kyle DeSouza E. Providence RI 14 John Dabrowski W. Bridgewater MA 15 Ryan Vanasse Warwick RI 16 Matt Matheson Geary New Brunswick CA 17 Austin Brehio Hopkinton NH 18 Jake Vanada Berkley MA 19 David Hutchins Somerset MA 20 Fred Astle Westport MA 21 Scott Alexander Orrington ME 22 Bobby Pelland III Cranston RI 23 Billy Brady Marston Mills MA 24 Travis Benjamin Morrill ME 25 Joey Doiron Berwick ME 26 Donnie Whitten Wells ME

Read more on the PASS forum