Lee, NH – Lee USA Speedway hosted another round of NASCAR Whelen
All-American Series action on Friday night, with the Benson Lumber and
Hardware Small Block Supermodified, Prime Storage Late Model Sportsman,
David’s Race Cars and Components Hobby Stock, and RE/MAX Ironman feature
events all paying double points.

In addition, the Northeast Classic Lites joined the program for a non-points
event, and the fourth round of the Pro Stock/Super Late Model Six Pack
Shoot-Out went into the record books as well.

Matt Frahm of Salem took down the win in impressive fashion in that 50-lap
feature event, driving through the field after starting tail due to a
first-lap incident, and powering past race-long leader J.R. Baril with five
laps remaining to take down the victory.

Baril collected runner-up honors in the post-race ceremony, with series
point leader Donnie Lashua rounding out the podium in the third spot.
Fourth went to Jake Vanada, with Sulo Burbank, Austin Brehio, J.D. Miller,
Rich Eaton, Chris Wilk, and Jeremy Davis fifth through tenth.

Mike Netishen broke out to the early lead in the Small Block Super Modified
30-lap main event, when flagman Bryon Callen waved the green flag on the
field 18 starters.
Ben Tinker put in a solid run all night to collect a second win of the year,
with “Super Dave” Sanborn, Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Mike Ordway, Jr., Matt
Riley, Tommy Tombarello, Jr., George Perreault, Jr., Tony Carroll, Sparky
MacIver, Moe Lattime, John Leonard, Mike Murphy, Jim Barker, Matt Seavey,
Bryan Kruczek, Leslie Keyser and Mike Nethishen next in the final rundown.

Late Model Sportsman point leader Bobby Melvin was sidelined due to
mechanical issues he suffered in practice, and with an 18-car field in their
pit area as well, it was a bad night for a DNS for the popular Melvin.

Grant Aither climbed aboard the Ricky Porter machine for the night, and went
on his way to taking home another win. J. R. Baril finished in second spot
with Bill Ahern making his season debut with a strong 3rd place finish.

Fourth went to Ryan Green, followed by Tony Kawejsza, Brian Grantz, Timmy
Johnson, early leader Kayla Cazares, Larry Moloney, Ryan Gath rounded out
your top ten.

Steve Dubois collected his first win of the year in the Hobby Stocks, taking
advantage of a late-race restart that erased a straightaway lead held by
Steve Douphinette. Dubois got the jump on the outside, easily passed
Douphinette, and went on to score the win.

Douphinette picked up the second place trophy, with Mike Williams, Bobby
Glass, Brian Thompson, Jim Shorey, Mike Anderson, Jim Piaseczny, Brian
DeStefano, and Eric Hoffman the remainder of the top ten.

Kyle Roy came from the rear to win another feature in the Ironman main
event, making his way back to victory lane and another interview with
trackside announcer Peter Falconi. Troy Washburn finished second, with Jake
Rheaume, Evan Horvath, and heat winner Danielle Simoneau third through

Jimmy Ryder picked up his first win of the year in the Northeast Classic
Lites main event, outrunning Russ Bryant, Tom “Hulk” Harton, Eddie Gilman,
and Jeff Gilman for the victory.