ACT Tour Racing
Loudon, NH – Nearly half of the 43 drivers in the third annual ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 24 has a Late Model Championship to their name. Twenty competitors ready to tackle the “Magic Mile” this Saturday have scored a Late Model championship in a series or track in the Northeast or Eastern Canada.

Seven of those drivers have claimed a title in the 2011 season including eight-time ACT Tour Champion Brian Hoar and two-time Série ACT Castrol Champion Patrick Laperle. Both drivers have clinched their respective titles with on event remaining, the Rent-A-Wreck Fall Foliage 200 at Airborne Speedway on Saturday, October 8.

Other 2011 champions include Guy Caron (Twin State Speedway), Aaron Fellows (Canaan Fair Speedway), Jeff White (Oxford Plains Speedway), Dan McHattie (Kawartha Speedway) and Quinny Welch (White Mountain Motorsports Park).

Former ACT champions include Lt. Governor Phil Scott, Jean-Paul Cyr, and Brad Leighton (Pro Stock Tour). Karl Allard and Donald Theetge are both past Série ACT Castrol title holders. Previous track champions from around the Northeast include Ryan Vanasse (Seekonk Speedway), Mark Lamberton (Airborne Speedway), Jamie Fisher (Thunder Road), Wayne Helliwell, Jr. (Lee USA Speedway), Nick Sweet (Thunder Road), Ricky Rolfe (Oxford Plains Speedway), Brent Dragon (Airborne Speedway) and Shawn Martin (Oxford Plains Speedway).

The impressive 43 car field will be ready to roll at 5:30pm on Saturday, September 24 at NHMS for the third annual ACT Invitational 50 miles. Eddie MacDonald and Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. will each be looking for their second career ACT Invitational wins, while the remainder of the field will attempt to make it three different winners in three events.

ACT Forum
ACT News