Loudon, NH – Vermont Lieutenant Governor Phil Scott of Middlesex, VT drew the pole for the third annual ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, NH. Scott and his Vermont Strong Chevrolet will roll off with White Mountain Motorsports Park Champion Quinny Welch of Lancaster, NH on the outside pole, when the 50 mile event goes green at 5:35pm on Saturday, September 24.

The 43 car field was set by a blind draw for their starting positions. Eight-time ACT Tour Champion Brian Hoar of Williston, VT won the ACT All-Star Challenge at NHMS in August and will have to come from the 26th starting position to complete the NHMS season sweep. He will start behind Inaugural ACT Invitational Champion Eddie MacDonald of Rowley, MA in 25th and teenager Austin Theriault from Fort Kent, ME in 24th. Theriault finished second in the All-Star Challenge earlier this season.

Former Thunder Road Late Model Champion Nick Sweet of Barre, VT will start 27th. Série ACT Castrol Champions Karl Allard and Patrick Laperle will start 28th and 33rd respectively. Past NHMS track champion Brad Leighton of Center Harbor, NH will roll off 31st. Last year’s ACT Invitational Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. of Hudson, NH will take the green from the 32nd starting position.

The Third Annual ACT Invitational field is now set. Teams will complete pre-race inspection this afternoon before their 50 mile event kicks off at 5:35pm. NHMS is also hosting the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour today at 12:45pm and the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series at 3:00pm. The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is also practicing throughout the day.

Third Annual ACT Invitational Starting Line-up

American Canadian Tour

New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Loudon, NH

Saturday, September 24, 2011

Pos. Car # Driver, Hometown, Team

1. 14VT Phil Scott, Middlesex, VT, Vermont Strong Chevrolet

2. 78NH Quinten Welch, Lancaster, NH, Local Lineman 104 Chevrolet

3. 12NH Guy Caron, Lempster, NH, Lavalley Building Supply Chevrolet

4. 21MA #Pete Yetman, Peru, MA, MTN Motorsports Chevrolet

5. 07MA Tom Carey, Jr., New Salem, MA, Summit Ice Ford

6. 94ME Shawn Martin, Turner, ME, BRP Recreational Chevrolet

7. 71ON Dan McHattie, Cavan, ON, J.J. Stewart Chrysler Dodge Charger Dodge

8. 89VT Scott Payea, Milton, VT, Leahy Press Chevrolet

9. 51ME Ricky Rolfe, Albany Twp., ME, RB Performance Ford

10. 32VT Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, VT, Harrison Concrete Chevrolet

11. 7ME Glen Luce, Turner, ME, Stevens Electric Ford

12. 80QC Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC, NAPA 200 Montreal Chevrolet

13. 18VT Jamie Fisher, Shelburne, VT, S.D. Ireland Cancer Research Fund Chevrolet

14. 29NH Aaron Fellows, Croydon, NH, New England Outdoor Furnace Dodge

15. 08NH Donnie Lashua, Canaan, NH, RSB Chassis Chevrolet

16. 21QC Jean-Francois Dery, Quebec, QC, Construction Sous Bois Toyota

17. 17RI Ray Parent, Tiverton, RI, Amtrol Ford

18. 55VT Brent Dragon, Milton, VT, Beverage Mart Chevrolet

19. 41VT Jamie Aube, Bow, NH, Marcotte and Sons Chevrolet

20. 19QC Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, QC, Circuit Riverside Speedway Ford

21. 40QC David Michaud, St-Annes, QC, Excavation Mario Michaud Chevrolet

22. 15VT Joey Laquerre, E. Montpelier, VT, Galeforce Ford

23. 88ME Jeff Taylor, Farmington, ME, Erik Designs Ford

24. 57ME Austin Theriault, Fort Kent, ME, Varney Insurance Ford

25. 17MA Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, MA, Hancock Electric Pontiac

26. 37VT Brian Hoar, Williston, VT, Gosscars.com Dodge

27. 40VT Nick Sweet, Barre, VT, Mansfield Heliflight Chevrolet

28. 48QC Karl Allard, St-Felicien, QC, Larue Snow Blower Ford

29. 26VT John Donahue, Graniteville, VT, National Guard Ford

30. 27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH, E-Keys 4 Cars Ford

31. 55NH Brad Leighton, Center Harbor, NH, Subway of NH & VT Chevrolet

32. 97NH Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH, Pole’s Automotive Ford

33. 91QC Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, QC, Gestion MN Ford

34. 50ME Jeff White, Winthrop, ME, Phoenix Welding Chevrolet

35. 34NH Todd Davis, Claremont, NH, R.E. Hinkley Co. Dodge

36. 5RI Richard Staskowski, Hope Valley, RI, Ultimate Lawn Care Chevrolet

37. 7NC Ben Lynch, Derry, NH, BenLynchRacing.com Chevrolet

38. 31NH Luke Hinkley, Claremont, NH, R.E. Hinkley Co. Dodge

39. 61ME TJ Brackett, Buckfield, ME, Brackett Motorsports Toyota

40. 16NY Mark Lamberton, Mooer’s Fork, NY, Richard Green Trucking Chevrolet

41. 11RI Ryan Vanasse, Warwick, RI, Team V Racing Chevrolet

42. 23ME #Dave Farrington, Jr., Jay, ME, Atlantic Contracting Ford

43. 15ME #Ben Ashline, Pittston, ME, DS Norton Construction Chevrolet