Tucker becomes third second time winner of the Auto Value 250

Fredericton N.B. September 4, 2011

After starting 14th and going to the back multiple times Shawn Tucker of Fredericton would make his final push towards victory lane beginning on lap 170.

Going to the back after pitting, Tucker would begin his push to his second Auto Value 250 victory. On lap 175 he would be back in the top ten and making quick work of the field and having Brian Gillespie and Dave O’Blenis get together on lap 180 he would move up to fifth. Tucker would bounce between fifth and seventh until lap 194 when he was in fifth and Ben Rowe and Greg Fahey got together to bring out a caution to put Tucker in third.

He would move into second on lap 197 and take the lead for four laps before Fahey would take over the lead. Tucker would trail Fahey in second before falling back to fourth on lap 213 as Rowe and Kirk Thibeau moved into second and third.

On lap 233 Fahey and Rowe would get together allowing Thibeau and Tucker to move into the front row where Tucker took the lead on the restart to lead the remainder of the race en route to his victory.

He becomes the third two-time winner alongside Johnny Clark of Hallowell, Maine and Lonnie Sommerville of Saint John.

Prior to the Auto Value 250 Devin Snell of Rowley took the RV World street stock feature, while Benji Ruff of Carlow finished in second and 2011 division champion Rick Cashol of Saint John finished in third.

Cole Boudreau of Chipman took the Hanwell Village Mart Bandolero feature ahead of Dawson McIntee of Moncton. Alicia Mowatt of Hardwood Ridge would finish in third.