Waterbury, VT – The American Canadian Tour (ACT) announced today that the top teams of the US-based ACT Tour, the Quebec based ACT Castrol Series, and Thunder Road Int’l Speedbowl will receive in excess of $100,000 in championship point fund awards at the season-ending ACT banquets to be held in December, 2011 and January, 2012.

Highest money earners are car owners Rick Paya from the ACT US Tour and Patrick Laperle from the ACT Castrol Series. They will each receive year-end point fund checks of $10,000.00. Both teams ran the full twelve (12) race series in their respective areas.

Brian Hoar, now a record-setting eight (8) time ACT Champion from Williston, VT brought home the championship to Paya’s RPM team, and Patrick Laperle, driving for his family team located in St. Denis, QC, was a second time ACT Castrol Series Champion.
Ford Racing contributed $11,000.00 to those teams who elected to race the ACT-approved Ford crate engine in 2011. Ten of the 17 Ford teams registered with ACT collected Ford Blue Oval Challenge point fund money. Wayne Helliwell, Jr. won for the title for the second straight year. Team owner, Bruce Bernhardt, from Hudson, NH, will collect the $5,000.00 point check, along with the Blue Oval Challenge Cup, at the upcoming ACT Banquet of Champions.

ACT will pay out over $20,000.00 on behalf of those competitors that participated at Thunder Road in 2011. Over the 15-event battle for the ‘King of the Road’ championship, Montpelier, VT’s David Pembroke narrowly beat out former multi-time champion Phil Scott and “Irish” John Donahue, from Graniteville, VT. Pembroke will earn point fund money of $5,000.00 for his 2011 effort.

In addition to the $101,720.00 to be paid in point fund money, a record amount of combined purse money was paid to ACT Late Model teams in 2011. There was $739,277.00 paid in purse money to the two ACT series and ACT managed Thunder Road.

For additional information contact the ACT office at 802.244.6963, www.acttour.com, or media@acttour.com.