Manchester, NH – Lee USA Speedway celebrated the annual Banquet of Champions
Saturday night, crowning 2011 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Small Block
Supermodified champ Wayne Helliwell, Jr. after his fourth consecutive
championship season.

Helliwell’s prior titles had come behind the wheel of full-bodied Late
Models and Sportsmen, this was his first competing in an open-wheeled Small
Block Supermodified. Helliwell teamed up with Supermodified veterans Ed and
Bob Witkum to take the wheel for the 2011 campaign, and it paid off with
another championship trophy.

The other 2011 track championship hardware was awarded to second-generation
racer Ryan Green in the Late Model Sportsmen, four-time feature winner Mark
Parenteau in the Hobby Stocks, and Troy Washburn in the Ironman division.

Second through tenth place trophies for the Small Block Supermodifieds were
presented to Dave Sanborn, Tommy Tombarello, Jr., Ben Tinker, Mike Ordway,
Jr., Tony Carroll, Matt Riley, Matt Seavey, Sparky MacIver, and Jim Barker.

Special awards in the Supers included Rookie of the Year to Jim Barker, Hard
Luck to Ben Tinker, Most Improved Driver to Tony Carroll, Sportsmanship to
Dave Sanborn, and Best Team Performance to Witkum Brothers Racing.

Lee and Sharon Weldy were on hand representing Prime Storage for the
presentations in the Late Model Sportsmen, with Michele Fushpanski, Timmy
Johnson, Bobby Melvin, Tony Kawejsza, Kayla Cazares, Mike Mitchell, Josh
Ball, Brian Grantz, and Jimmy Renfrew honored for second through tenth.

Late Model Sportsman special awards went to teenage co-Rookies of the Year
Kayla Cazares and Josh Ball, Hard Luck winner Tony Kawejsza, Most Improved
Driver Timmy Johnson, Sportsmanship award winner Michele Fushpanski, and
Best Team Performance went to Ryan Green.

David’s Race Cars and Components presented Hobby Stock hardware to Mike
Williams, Jim Piaseczny, Steve Douphinette, Steve Dubois, Patrick Tanguay,
Eric Hoffman, Bobby Glass, Brian DeStefano, and Brian Thompson for finishing
second through tenth.

Myra Fowler and Michele Fushpanski presented on behalf of Lee USA Speedway
to Bobby Glass with a beautiful rocking chair to commemorate his retirement
after some fifty years behind the wheel. DeStefano claimed Rookie of the
Year honors, with Williams taking the Hard Luck award, Douphinette picking
up Most Improved Driver, Piaseczny honored for Sportsmanship, and Parenteau
scoring Best Team Performance.

Kyle Roy’s eight-win season brought him second in the Ironman season
standings and Best Team Performance, followed by Kale Billings,
Sportsmanship winner Jake Rheaume, Rookie of the Year Danielle Simoneau,
Most Improved Driver Evan Horvath, Hard Luck winner Justin Dawalga, Mike
Olson, Louis Lanctot, and Jeff Nadeau.