Naples ME (11/7) Pro All Stars Series racers, teams, sponsors and fans packed the Howard Johnson’s Conference Center in Westbrook Maine Friday evening to celebrate the 2011 season, a festive night of awards, food and socializing.

Mike Mayberry filled in for series President Tom Mayberry at the podium, kicking off the ceremony with the Presidents special recognition awards. The PASS Mods Sportsmanship award was presented to Alan Wilson; Sumner Sessions received the Hard Luck Award and the Most Improved driver of 2011 was Dana Reed. The PASS Sportsman were up next and Donnie Morse earned the Sportsmanship Award, the Hard Luck driver was Shane Tatro and Craig Smith was Most Improved. Alex Gingras earned the title of Most Improved driver in the PASS North Super Late Model series, Joey Doiron was recognized for the Hard Luck he experienced in 2011 and Maritime racer Matt Matheson earned the Super Late Model Sportsmanship award.

Rookie of the Year honors were up next, with Spencer Morse capturing the Sportsman series Rookie crown, and Mark Lundblad Jr. claimed the award in the PASS Mod series. An unusually strong Rookie of the Year crop in the PASS Super Late Models led to Co-Rookies of the Year being named. Lonnie Sommerville and Kyle DeSouza shared the podium for this award.

Then it was time for hardware and check presentations to all the qualifying drivers, speeches from PASS Mod Champion Andy Shaw, PASS Sportsman titlist Carey Martin and 2011 PASS North Super Late Model Champion Johnny Clark. Both Shaw and Martin are now two-time champions in their respective division, while Clark now has six PASS North Super Late Model titles on his resume, including the last four.

The PASS South and PASS National Championship series will wrap up their 2011 campaigns at Concord (NC) Speedway on November 25 and 26 with the Thanksgiving Classic/Mason-Dixon Meltdown.

There’s loads of banquet photos on line now at .