PASS Racing

NAPLES, ME (February 1) – Pro All Stars Series (PASS) officials announced today the seven venues that will make up the 2012 PASS National Championship schedule. The PASS National Championship is comprised of seven races that combines select events from the PASS South and PASS North schedules to crown the nation’s only true Super Late Model Champion. The PASS National Championship will be contested at some of the country’s most famous short tracks including: Hickory (NC) Motor Speedway, Stafford (CT) Motor Speedway, White Mountain (NH) Motorsports Park, Beech Ridge (ME) Motor Speedway, Fairgrounds Speedway in Nashville, TN, Caraway (NC) Speedway, and Concord (NC) Speedway.

“The 2012 PASS National Championship will be staged at seven of the most iconic racing venues in the United States,” said PASS President Tom Mayberry. “Not only will the PASS National schedule be comprised with some great race tracks, but it will be encompassed by some of the biggest events in short track racing, including the Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory, Nashville’s All-American 400, and the PASS 400 at Beech Ridge. It definitely will not be easy to win and whoever so does can truly say that they beat the best competition in Super Late Model racing.”

The PASS National Championship will kick off with the 7th Annual Easter Bunny 150 on Saturday, April 7th at Hickory Motor Speedway. The Easter Bunny 150 has become a short track racing classic attracting drivers from all over the country and has hosted the first race of the PASS National Championship since its beginning back in 2008. The PASS National Championship will then head North for the next three events, highlighted by PASS’s debut at Stafford Motor Speedway on Sunday, August 26th. White Mountain Motorsports Park hosts race number three of the PASS National Series on Saturday, September 8th. The following week the series is back in action with the 8th Annual PASS 400 Weekend at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway, one of New England’s biggest short track events of the year.

The PASS National Championship will conclude with its final three events in the South and will be highlighted by the All-American 400 at the Fairgrounds Speedway on Saturday, October 6th. The All-American 400 once attracted drivers from all over North America and saw such legendary winners as Darrell Waltrip and Rusty Wallace. With PASS, that winning heritage will return in 2012 when the Nation’s best drivers compete in a true 400 lap contest with the winner possibly taking home $30,000.

Caraway Speedway will host its first PASS National event on Saturday, November 10th as PASS takes over the Super Late Model sanction of one of short track racing’s most anticipated events every year, the North-South Shootout. And finally, the PASS National Champion will once again be crowned on Thanksgiving weekend at the Concord Speedway as part of the 7th Annual Mason-Dixon Meltdown.

The PASS National Championship has been won by drivers from both the North and South with Cassius Clark taking the title in 2008, Ben Rowe in 2009 and 2011, and Preston Peltier in 2010.

The 2012 PASS South season will kick off its 16 race schedule on Saturday, March 10th with the 7th Annual South Carolina Clash at Dillon (SC) Motor Speedway. PASS North will get their season under way on Saturday, May 5th at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway. For more information and schedules on any PASS division, including the new PASS Super Limited division, please visit the website at