Speedway 95
Garett Hayman of Milford made it three wins out of the last four races he’s entered at Speedway 95 as he won the 25 lap Little Enduro feature at Speedway 95 Wednesday night. Hayman started 6th in the field and took the lead on lap three after a short but close battle with Hermon’s Andrew Crosby. Crosby chased Hayman for the next 20 laps until 14 year old Emma Libby of Glenburn, who won the Ladies division feature earlier in the evening, came from the rear of the field to pass Crosby for the second spot. Hayman had built up enough of a lead to stay in the top spot when the checkers fell, but Libby was on a charge to the front and was closing when the caution free race ended. Libby finished second with Crosby finishing third. Fourth spot went to Kyle Gallant of Veazie with Scott Bonney of Bangor in fifth. Hayman led Crosby by two points in the season totals going in to the night’s racing.

Emma Libby of Glenburn took the lead on the fourth lap of the caution free Ladies Division feature and led to the checkers. Rhonda Wilbur of Hermon got by Nicole Smith of Clifton with two laps to go to finish second, with Smith finishing third. Kayla Allen of Penobscot finished in fourth with Amy Houde of W. Enfield finishing fifth.

In the pick up trucks, Roger Smith Jr. of Bangor picked up his first win of the season by beating Dana Harlow of Bucksport to the flag by only a truck length. Harlow finished second with Jason Haskell of Levant picking up another top three finish by coming in third. Fourth place was claimed by Matt Morin of Orrington with Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton recovering from a trip to the pits during a caution period to repair a fuel leak to finish fifth.

Austin Clemons of Norridgewock won his second Stars of Tomorrow feature after passing Canaan’s Robert Dyer with three laps to go. Clemons had led early in the event, until Dyer passed him while overlapping slower cars. Clemons then repaid the favor by passing Dyer ion the closing laps. Ricky Pease Jr. of Detroit finished third, after riding behind the top two finishers for most of the race. Eric Blanchette Jr. of Swanville was fourth followed by Old Town’s Dylan Street in fifth.

Bob Seger Jr. of Frankfort led from lap one of the Big Enduro feature to take his second win in as many weeks. Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft got by Glenburn’s Woody Davis at the mid point of the race and held on to finish second Davis finished third with Mike Slobuszewoki of Milo sliding his way to a fourth place finish. Bruce Coulter of Frankfort finished fifth.

Speedway 95 will be back in action Thursday night as the Dysart’s Late Models do a 100 lap feature event in memory of John Phippen Jr. and Allen Fletcher. The full Saturday night card of racing will be run on Thursday so drivers and fans can enjoy the Oxford 250, or a week-end off.