Speedway 95Wayne Parritt of Steuben and Andy Saunders of Ellsworth waged a side by side battle for the lead following a lap 11 restart until Parritt finally pulled ahead in the final 5 laps to win the Dysart’s Late Model feature at Speedway 95 Saturday night. Saunders finished second with Donny Blanchard of Bangor taking third after a final lap melee in turn three jumbled the finishing order. Deane Smart of Bradley and Burnham’s Frank Moulton were racing for the third position when the cars touched, sending Smart off the track in turn three and Moulton spinning as he rounded turn four, allowing Blanchard to take the third spot. Head starter Jordan Harnish sent Moulton to the rear of the field at the finish for his part in starting the fracas. John Kalel II of Orrington was awarded fourth with Ryan Modery of Hermon, who had caused the lap 11 caution with his solo spin in thru four finished fifth. The remainder of the finishing order was 6. Duane Seekins, Stockton Springs ,7. Joey Doyon, Winterport, 8. Alex Waltz, Damariscotta, 9. Deane Smart, Bradley, 10. Frank Moulton, Burnham 11. Phil Richardson, Hermon and 12. Patrick Thibodeau, Winterport.

A 20 car field took the green flag in the Sport-Four division but a lap 8 incident that started when one of the lead cars blew an engine going into turn three took the field down to 14 for the restart. Following the restart, Fred Ashmore Jr. of Hancock and Donny Silva of Hudson race side by side for the lead until newcomer Jason Bosworth of Cornville got by Ashmore on lap 15 by tucking in behind Silva and following him to the checkered flag. Silva took the win, with Bosworth second and Ashmore finishing third. Steve Heath of Milo finished a close fourth behind the leaders and Glenburn’s Emma Libby placed fifth.

D.J. Moody of Prospect grabbed the lead on lap 13 of the 25 lap Maine State Lottery Sportsman feature as he passed Steve Moulton of Holden and Kris Matchett of Skowhegan as they raced for the lead on the outside groove. Moulton found himself in a hard position as he couldn’t hold both Moody and Matchett behind him at the same time. Matchett finished second after Moulton spun out in the closing laps while battling for position with Jeremy Glazier of Appleton. Although Glazier was sent to the rear of the field for his part in the caution, he recovered to finish third. Ellsworth’s Brad Norris was fourth and Mike Overlock of Franklin finished fifth.

Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton took the win in the Strictly Streets following a nice race with Harrington’s Andrew McLaughlin following a lap 17 restart caused when early leader Shelby Kimball of Cornville’s car slowed and came to a stop on the front stretch infield following a mechanical issue that caused her to fall from the lead she had held from the start. Alex Berry of Harrington finished third with Shawn Hamel II of Bangor beating Matt Kimball of Cornville for fourth position on the final lap Matt Kimball finished fifth
Darren Durrell of Newburgh won the 30 lap Varney Agency Bomber Division feature that was halted for about 15 minutes when an irate driver, who had been black-flagged for aggressive driving put on a display on the front stretch that resulted in his ejection from the speedway. Andrew Crosby of Hermon finished in second with Kyle Gallant of Veazie finishing third. Chris Carroll of Greenbush finished in fourth with Newport’s Mark Lane coming home fifth.