Speedway 95Fourteen year old Emma Libby of Glenburn led from the drop of the green flag to the checkers in the Ladies Division at Speedway 95 Wednesday night and won the 25 lap series event by overlapping all but the second place car on her way to the win. Her only challenge came from Danielle Beal of Hampden, who led briefly on the restart after a lap 3 caution, but was passed by Libby by the time they were on the backstretch. Five laps later the caution flew again when a rear wheel broke on Beal’s car, sending off turn one and rolling on to her roof. She was uninjured, but was out of competition for the night. Libby led the remainder of the race. Amy Hood of W. Enfield took the second spot with Winterport’s Chelsea Young finishing third. Fourth went to Angela Davis of Frankfort with Becky Elston Burns in fifth. Libby won the three race series with a perfect score of 300, winning all three of the series features. She also won the 10 lap qualifier, startng her on the pole for the feature.

Garret Hayman of Milford continued his string of strong finishes in the Little Enduros by catching and passing early leader Travis Beale of Hampden on the 11th lap and winning the 20 lap feature after starting fifth on the grid. Beale finished second in the caution free event with Donny Silva of Hudson in third. Fourth went to Kyle Gallant of Veazie and Danielle Beale of Hampden was fifth. Danielle Beale and Hayman each won a 10 lap qualifier.

Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton passed Jeff Overlock Jr. of Hermon on lap 11 of the 20 lap pick up truck feature and went on to win the event. Overlock held on to the second spot at the finish after passing third place finisher Roger Smith Jr. of Bangor earlier in the event to lead for 2 laps before Carr made his move to the front. Fourth went to Dana Harlow of Bucksport with last week’s winner Jason Haskell of Levant in fifth. Carr also won the earlier qualifier for the night.

Alvin MacNevin of Clifton won the Big Enduro feature by several car lengths over Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft who battled with Shawn MacNevin of Hudson for most of the race for the position, Shawn MacNevin finished third with Ryan Hopkins of Dixmont in fourth.Alvin MacNevin also won thedivision’s 10 lap qualifier.

Robert Dyer of Canaan took the early lead in the Stars of Tomorrow 15 lap feature and held on for the win. Austin Clemons of Norridgewock passed Ricky Pease Jr. of Detroit on the final lap to take the second spot with Pease finishing third. Fourth went to 10 year old Dylan Street of Old Town with Alex Runci of Belfast in fifth. Dyer earlier won the division’s heat race.
Racing continues at Speedway 95 on Saturday August 25th when the Dysart’s Late Models race 75 laps for $1500.00 to win in the Team Morgan shoot out. The event also includes over $2500 in lap money, so the winner could potentially go home with over $4000.00. A fireworks show will also be presented, along with racing in the Sportsman, Strictly Street, Sport-Four and Bomber divisions.