ACT American Canadian TourACT Invites Additional Ten to Loudon
Ten More Teams Invited to Bond Auto ACT Invitational

ACT officials have announced invitations 11-20 for the Bond Auto ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 22. These ten teams have earned their invites through their performance in either the American Canadian Tour or Série ACT Castrol.

Invites have been handed out to top drivers spanning across the Northeastern U.S. and Canada. Rhode Island’s Ray Parent, who currently sits inside the top ten in ACT points, has earned his second invite to the Invitational in his two years on the Tour. 7-time American Canadian Tour Champion Jean Paul Cyr, and Vermont’s Jamie Fisher, as well as Scott Dragon piloting the Richard Green Racing #16NY have gained entry to the 50 lap event. Quebec star Dany Trepanier, who sits sixth in the Série ACT Castrol, will take his shot seeking to be the first Canadian to win the Invitiational.

Oxford Plains stars Travis Stearns, T.J. Brackett, as well as ACT full-season competitor Rowland Robinson have earned invites to the “Magic Mile”. Canadian Dan McHattie, the current point leader and 7-time Champion of Kawartha Speedway near Peterborough, ON, will attend the $81,000 show. Teenager Austin Theriault earned an invite with his first-ever ACT victory at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in July.

To date, twenty of ACT’s finest have been invited to participate in one of the most prestigious events of the year. Ten more invites are expected in the next few days.

Past winners at New Hampshire Motor Speedway Brian Hoar, and Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. are the early favorites to win the event, but they will face tough challenges from 2012 Thunder Road Champion Nick Sweet, current Serie ACT Castrol point leader Patrick Laperle, and ACT point leader Wayne Helliwell, Jr. Cyr, Parent, and Theriault threw themselves into the mix at the ACT Test ‘N Tune, laying down some of the fastest times of the afternoon.

The Bond Auto ACT Invitational will be up for grabs on Saturday, September 22 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Post time is 4:30pm.