Speedway 95Winterport’s Ryan Deane won his first Dysart’s Late Model feature of the season Saturday night at Speedway 95 when a rain shower caused the race to be stopped after 32 of the 35 scheduled laps had been completed. Points leader Andy Saunders of Ellsworth led the first 19 laps until Deane passed him for the lead, which he held until the caution for the rain halted the race. Wayne Parritt of Steuben also got by Saunders on lap 31, giving him the second spot at the finish. Saunders finished third with rookie Ryan Modery of Hermon placing fourth. Duane Seekins of Stockton Springs came from the rear of the field at the start to finish fifth.

Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton led all 25 laps of the Strictly Street feature that was stopped on lap 20 for a car stalled on the back stretch. On the restart, Andrew McLaughlin of Harrington challenged Carr for the top spot, but was unable to make the pass and settled for a second place finish. Shelby Kimball of Cornville finished third, with David Gray of Dixmont and Mac Hannon of Union rounding out the top five.

In Sport-Four action, Emma Libby of Glenburn continued her winning ways as she again took the top spot from Donny Silva of Hudson on a late race restart. Libby fell behind Silva when the green flag flew, but after two laps had passed, she was again in the lead which she held to the finish. Silva finished in second, followed by Fred Ashmore Jr. of Hancock in third. Fourth went to Bradley Dolan of Glenburn and Ted Ryder of Carmel was fifth
Shadow Folsom of Skowhegan drove from the rear to the front of the Bomber field in a borrowed car, taking the lead from Winterport’s Dylan Dodge-Hafford on lap 15 of the 20 lap race. Dodge-Hafford finished second with Hermon’s Andrew Crosby taking third. Fourth went to Carmel’s Jeremy Scott with Michael Runci of Belfast finishing in fifth.

The Stars of tomorrow made their first Saturday night appearance of the season after wrapping up their Wednesday night season, and 10 year old Dylan Street of Old Town took the first win of his young racing career. Street led all 15 laps, holding off Alex Runci of Belfast through three restarts to post the win. Runci finished second with Kyle Moore of Frankfort in third. Alexis Roach of Brewer finished fourth, followed by Nicholas Cota of Greenfield in fifth.

The Maine State Lottery Sportsman 25 lap feature was halted after only three laps were complete when the rains that threatened the speedway all night finally arrived. The race was stopped and will be run in it’s entirety on Saturday, September 15th.

Also appearing on the Saturday night card were the Wicked Good Vintage Racing League, that saw Tim Reynolds of Bradley beat Hermon’s Kris Watson to the checkered flag in the Outlaw Division. Third went to Kenny Robinson of E. Machias, with Mike Millette of Brewer and Lyle Tourtelotte of LaGrange rounding out the top five. In the Late Models, it was Bob Simmonds of Casco taking the win, followed by Caleb Willette of Winslow, Wally Henderson of Litchfield , Jamie Henderson of Litchfield and Greg Inman of W. Paris, in that order.

In the visiting NELCAR Legends, Evan Beaulieu of Durham took the 25 lap feature, followed by Matthew Bourgoine of Newport in second. Third went to Bob Weymouth of Topsham with Ryan Hammar of Pembroke N.H. and Alan Smith of Lincoln rounding out the top five.