ACT American Canadian Tour

Loudon, NH – American Canadian Tour officials have announced the starting lineup for the 4th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, set to roll off at 4:30pm on Saturday, September 22. 42 ACT competitors drew numbers for their positions in the starting lineup.

Drawing the pole for the event was Ontario driver Ryan Kimball, who is currently second in overall points at Kawartha Downs Speedway near Peterborough, ON. Dueling with Kimball on the front row will be former K&N Pro Series Champion, and Barre, VT Thunder Road competitor Jamie Aube. Maine star T.J. Brackett of Buckfield, ME will start third, with multi-time Oxford Plains Speedway Champion and fellow Mainer Ricky Rolfe starting fourth. Rookie Ben Lynch of Huntersville, NC will start fifth.

Starting sixth and seventh will be two drivers experiencing their first invitational: Rookie Jimmy Hebert, who posted the second fastest time of the morning practice, and fellow Vermonter and Thunder Road standout Brooks Clark. Former Twin State Champion Aaron Fellows of Croydon, NH starts eighth, Quebecois Andre Beaudoin will start from ninth, and Jay, ME’s Dave Farrington, Jr. will complete the top ten in the starting field.

2011 Invitational winner Eddie Macdonald will have to come from the 26th starting position. Eight-time American Canadian Tour Champion Brian Hoar and ACT point leader Wayne Helliwell, Jr. –both looking for their first Invitational victories – will start 27th and 28th respectively, along with favorites Nick Sweet (29th), Serie Castrol Champion Patrick Laperle (31), and former Invitational winner Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. (33).

Invitations were given to ACT competitors based on performances on either the American Canadian Tour or Serie Castrol, or winners of qualifying races all across the Northeast and Eastern Canada. 42 cars will start the 50-mile race.
The 4th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational will roll off at 4:30pm today (Saturday, September 22) at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, NH.

4th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational Starting Grid
New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Loudon, NH
Saturday, September 22, 2012

1. 16ON Ryan Kimball, Norwood, ON, Trails End Chevrolet
2. 41VT Jamie Aube, N. Ferrisburgh, VT, Yandow Sales and Service Chevrolet
3. 61ME TJ Brackett, Buckfield, ME, Brackett Motorsports Toyota
4. 51ME Ricky Rolfe, Albany Township, ME, RB Performance Ford
5. 7NC #Ben Lynch, Huntersville, NC, Chevrolet
6. 58VT #Jimmy Hebert, Williamstown, VT, Hebert Excavation Chevrolet
7. 68VT Brooks Clark, Fayston, VT, Casella Waste Management Chevrolet
8. 29NH Aaron Fellows, Croydon, NH, New England Outdoor Furnace Ford
9. 48QC Andre Beaudoin, St. Augustin, QC, Larue Snow Blowers Ford
10. 23ME Dave Farrington, Jr., Jay, ME, Hilltop Collision Center Ford
11. 78NH Quinny Welch, Whitefield, NH, Local 104 Lineman Chevrolet
12. 18VT Jamie Fisher, Shelburne, VT, S.D. Ireland Concrete Chevrolet
13. 07MA Tom Carey, Jr., New Salem, MA, Summit Ice Ford
14. 81ON Bryan Mercer, Port Hope, ON, Sine’s Flooring Chevrolet
15. 32VT Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, VT, Harrison Redi-Mix Chevrolet
16. 19QC Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, QC, Circuit Riverside Speedway Ford
17. 80QC Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC, Auto Frank et Michel Chevrolet
18. 85ME Travis Stearns, Auburn, ME, Doe’s Inc. Chevrolet
19. 02NH Randy Potter, Groveton, NH, Lancaster Auto Sales Chevrolet
20. 17RI Ray Parent, Tiverton, RI, Amtrol Ford
21. 8NH Guy Caron, Lempster, NH, Bond Auto Parts Chevrolet
22. 7ME Glen Luce, Turner, ME, Steven’s Electric and Pump Service Ford
23. 15ME Ben Ashline, Pittston, ME, DS Norton Construction Chevrolet
24. 71ON Dan McHattie, Cavan, ON, McHattie Motorsports Dodge
25. 88ME Jeff Taylor, Farmington, ME, Taylor Motorsports Ford
26. 17MA Eddie Macdonald, Rowley, MA, Hancock Electric Pontiac
27. 37VT Brian Hoar, Williston, VT, Goss Dodge Chrysler Dodge
28. 27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH, E-Keys 4 Cars Ford
29. 88VT Nick Sweet, Barre, VT, St. J Auto Buick
30. 94ME Shawn Martin, Turner, ME, BRP Recreational Products Chevrolet
31. 91QC Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, QC, Gestion MN Ford
32. 21QC Jean-Francois Dery, Quebec, QC, Construction C.R.D. Toyota
33. 97NH Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH, Pole’s Automotive Ford
34. 15VT Joey Laquerre, East Montpelier, VT, Laquerre’s Marine Ford
35. 16NY Brent Dragon, Milton, VT, Richard Green Trucking Chevrolet
36. 57ME Austin Theriault, Fort Kent, ME, Pelletier Ford Ford
37. 9ME Emily Packard, East Montpelier, VT, Northstar Fireworks Chevrolet
38. 56VT Bruce Jaycox, Hartland, VT, Jaycox Firewood Chevrolet
39. 77MA Jimmy Linardy, Somerville, MA, Kayem Hot Dogs Chevrolet
40. 28ME Rowland Robinson, Jr., Steuben, ME, Rowland’s Recycling Chevrolet
41. 3VT Ricky Roberts, Washington, VT, R+R Lube’s Chevrolet
42. 21MA Pete Yetman, Peru, MA, Yetman Motorsports Chevrolet