Roger Smith Jr. of Clifton started out the night four points behind Shawn Racila of Dover-Foxcroft in the Big Enduro points standings on the final night of racing for the 2013 season, but won the title by 6 points by winning both the 10 lap qualifier and the 25 lap series #3 feature while Racila finished second in the qualifier and fifth in the feature. Racila was far enough ahead in the series points standings to win that contest by 2 points over Smith. Shawn MacNevin of Hudson raced side by side and nose to tail with Smith over the final laps of the feature, but finished second when the checkered flag fell. Duane Dunifer of Carmel was third, followed by Woody Davis of Glenburn in fourth and Racila in fifth.

In the Sinclair Towing Service Pick-up trucks, Jason Haskell of Levant shook the monkey off his back from last week and led the 20 lap feature from the green to the checkers. Jeff Overlock Jr. of Hermon finished second, with Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton in third. Carr picked up the points championship for the season, his fifth in the last 8 years. Dana Harlow of Bucksport was fourth with Corinth’s Peter Drake finishing fifth.

Garett Hayman of Milford picked up another Little Enduro win, finishing ahead of Travis Beale of Hampden who won the season points championship in the division with his second place finish in the feature. Third went to Sam Betts of Brewer with Rick Gomm of Dixmont and Ted Ryder of Carmel fourth and fifth respectively.

Amy Houde of Howland won her third Ladies feature in a row, followed by Rhonda Wilbur of Hermon, who is the Ladies division champion for 2013. Third went to Erin Evans of Milo, with Alexis Roach of Brewer in fourth. Danielle Beal of Hampden finished fifth.

Dylan Street of Old Town was the winner of the Stars of Tomorrow feature, as he led from start to finish. Alex Runci of Frankfort finished second after a side by side battle with William McCullough of Kenduskeag in the closing laps. McCullough settled for a third place finish in the race, but won the season points title for his efforts. Fourth went to Dustin Durrell of Newburgh with Trey Brown of Winterport in fifth.

With the Varney Buick-GMC-Mazda Wacky Wednesday shows over for the season, on Wednesday, August 28, at 7:00, Speedway 95 presents the annual Demolition Derby and the Jim “Crash” Moreau Productions stunt show.