Speedway 95After racing side by side for the first 5 laps of the 25 lap Little Enduro series race number 3 at Speedway 95 Wednesday night, Garett Hayman of Milford pulled ahead of Hampden’s Travis Beale on a lap 6 restart and led the way to the checkered flag, posting his second win in a row. Beale finished the race in second, giving him the overall win in the three race series. Third in the night’s feature was Greenbush driver Chris Carroll, with Rick Gomm of Dixmont and Donny Silva of Hudson finishing fourth and fifth. Following Beale in the final series standings were Rick Gomm in second and Sam Betts of Brewer in third.

Doug Sinclair of Hermon passed Hermon’s Jeff Overlock on lap 15 of the 20 lap Sinclair Towing Pick up Truck feature and went on to take the win. Overlock finished second after an exciting side by side battle with points leader and defending division champion Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton. Overlock beat Carr to the line by mere inches to take the runner up spot. Carr finished third with Corinth’s Peter Drake in fourth. Levant’s Jason Haskell finished fifth.

Big Enduro action saw Alvin MacNevin of Clifton make his first appearance of the season and take the win over his brother Shawn MacNevin of Hudson, who finished the race in second. Third went to Carmel’s Duane Dunifer with Shawn Racila of Dover-Foxcroft on fourth. Early leader Roger Smith Jr. of Bangor was fifth.

Danielle Beale of Hampden made her first appearance of the season in the Ladies Division and took home the win after passing early leader Rhonda Wilbur of Hermon on the fourth lap of the abbreviated event. Wilbur finished in second with Erin Evans of Milo finishing third. The race was shortened due to the small field of cars. In qualifying action, Nicole Smith of Clifton was sent to the pits for the night after making contact with Amy Houde of Howland twice in the first lap. The second contact resulted in Houde hitting the back stretch wall, sending her to the ambulance for observation after complaining of head and neck pain. Smith was disqualified for rough riding, and Houde was sidelined for the night.

In the Stars of Tomorrow, William McCullough of Kenduskeag passed Trey Brown of Winterport on a lap 4 restart and led the way to his third win of the season. Brown finished in second. Newburgh’s Dustin Durrell finished third after a brush with the turn four wall caused the red flag to fly in order for the wrecker to pull him back on the track. Zachery Horlieca of Hudson finished in fourth followed by Old Town’s Dylan Street in fifth.