Fredericton- Shawn Tucker dominated the 2013 Auto Value 250 on SpeedWeekend Sunday at Speedway 660. Tucker led 177 laps, including the Modern Electric Half Way Challenge Award, for the biggest pay day in his illustrious racing career. Tucker claimed over $25,000 of the more than $70,000 purse to become the first three-time Auto Value 250 winner.

“This is amazing, this is a team win, this is an incredible accomplishment for us and I am proud of everyone on our race team who has worked so hard to put us in the Riverview Ford Victory Lane tonight” said Shawn Tucker. “This car was awesome, it was really hooked up and to win our third Auto Value 250 in front of this great Speedway 660 crowd and against this quality field of cars is a huge thrill for all of us.”

Kirk Thibeau, the winner of the very first Auto Value 250, had a great run finishing second and Ben Rowe brought Hal’ONeal’s machine home in third place. Tucker, Dave O’Blenis and Brian Gillespie won the heat races, while Lonnie Sommerville and Kevin Moore took the Consolation races.

“We were second best tonight behind a strong car and a great driver and I just want to congratulate Shawn on becoming the first three time Auto Value 250 winner” said Thibeau. “This is a hard race to win, we won the very first 250 at Speedway 660 and have been trying hard to get number two, we were good tonight but not good enough, but you know what, we’ll be back next year.”

“What a terrific race tonight, I just love coming up here in front of these amazing Canadian fans and Hal’s group works so hard to give us car that can compete with these great pro stock drivers” said Ben Rowe. “Shawn Tucker showed us tonight that he is a true champion and we congratulate the 52 on his great accomplishment.”

The DMR Auto Sales & Service Street Stock drivers put on a great show for the big SpeedWeekend crowd on Sunday afternoon. Josh Arbeau took the win, Rob Raynes was second and Luc MacLaughlin finished third. Raynes and Geoff Tugwell won the heat races.

The Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooters enjoyed there time in the SpeedWeekend spotlight. Randy Campbell won the heat and feature. Ira Farnell also won a heat race and was second in the feature, while Jeremy Doran was third in the feature.

Cole Tanner won the 25 lap Bando Blast. Drew Greenlaw was second, while Alicia Mowat finished third. Speedway 660 wraps up its 2013 racing season at 2PM Monday afternoon when the ENDURO 200 championship will be decided.