ACT American Canadian TourWaterbury, VT – Quebec’s Patrick Laperle and the “Outlaw” Eddie MacDonald from Rowley, MA are the latest entries in the 51st Peoples United Bank Milk Bowl, to be held at Thunder Road International Speedbowl on Saturday and Sunday, October 5-6, 2013.

Newly crowned ACT Champion Wayne Helliwell, Jr. from Dover, NH and his Bruce Bernhardt team have withdrawn their entry from the event. “Our sponsor backed out so we don’t have the money to make the Milk Bowl weekend,” the 2013 Champion said.

Laperle is a three-time winner of the ‘toughest short track’ race in North America and will seek his 4th win in the fall classic on Sunday, October 6, 2013. When the hard charging three time Série ACT and 2008 ACT US Champion was asked why he was coming to this year’s Milk Bowl, Laperle said, “The money! Ten Thousand ($10,000.00) to win is a lot of money. I am excited to try out the new American Racer tire too.”

MacDonald, fresh off his third Bond Auto ACT Invitational win at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway two weeks ago, will look for his first win when he tackles the high banks at the ‘Nations Site of Excitement’.

The Booth Bros. /Hood qualifying day is Saturday, October 5, 2013. All teams will qualify under the clock for starting positions in the traditional triple 50 lap qualifying races to be held Saturday. Thunder Road’s Bond Auto Tigers and Allen Lumber Street Stocks will also have the unique experience of time trial qualifying for the ‘mini Milk Bowls’ to be held on Sunday, October 6, 2013.

Thirty teams will make up the starting grid on the tricky quarter mile on top of Quarry Hill and will compete in three 50-lap dashes, with the final two segments inverted. Combined lowest scores of the three segments will win over $10,000.00 and hoist the milk can trophy before kissing the ‘beauty queen’, a genuine Vermont Ayrshire dairy cow.

Gates will open both days at 10am. Post time each day is 1:00. Adult tickets for the Peoples United Milk Bowl are $30 for two days and $25 for Sunday only. Kids 12 and under are admitted free of charge.