PASS NorthCassius Clark made an early outside charge in Saturday nights Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North 150 to capture the lead and score the super late model feature win at White Mountain Motorsports Park. Joey Polewarczyk earned the second spot with defending series champion Johnny Clark third, DJ Shaw fourth and Travis Benjamin fifth.

The win was Clark’s first PASS North checker since the 2009 season and the fourteenth of his PASS North career.

Gary Smith and Travis Benjamin led the twenty six car field to the green and it was Benjamin jumping out to the lead with Joey Pole, Derek Ramstrom, Smith and Ben Rowe in tow. Clark was coming from his eighth starting spot and as the field strung out he rambled up the outside groove, putting his Hight Chevrolet out front on lap eighteen.

The field almost made it to half way caution free but, despite two quick yellows, Clark kept Benjamin in his mirror and it was Clark, Benjamin and Pole nose to tail with Ben Rowe, Derek Ramstrom, Shaw and Johnny Clark trying to chase the trio down.

The top two split Kevin Roberge’s spinning car on lap ninety and Benjamin took the low side to capture the lead for the subsequent restart, Clark quickly reestablished control when the green flag flew. Benjamin went for a slide in turn one at lap 100, handing second to Ben Rowe; Benjamin rejoined the fray in eighth.

Clark had left the pack behind by lap 115 but the battle for second was fierce. Ben Rowe, Pole, Ramstrom and Johnny Clark were nose to tail and side by side. Pole won that battle as Rowe slid back and Ramstrom was on the move in third and looking for more. Another strong performance by Ramstrom ended short of the checkers when he spun trying to put the bottom move on Pole for second. Ramstrom had to settle for nineteenth.

A green white checker finish gave Pole and Johnny Clark one last shot at the leader but Cassius wouldn’t be denied his victory lane celebration.

Five quick cautions slowed the race; thirteen of the twenty six starters finished on the lead lap. Heat race wins went to Gary Smith, Travis Benjamin and Ben Rowe.

All three PASS North touring series are in action next Sunday June 3rd at Groveton New Hampshire’s Riverside Speedway. Post time on Sunday is 1:30 PM.

All the latest news, photos and points are on line at . Visit Riverside Speedway on line at .

Unofficial Results: PASS North 150 – White Mountain Motorsports Park – North Woodstock NH – 5/26/12

1 77 Cassius Clark
2 15X Joey Polewarczyk
3 54 Johnny Clark
4 60 DJ Shaw
5 17 Travis Benjamin
6 10 Scott Dragon
7 4 Ben Rowe
8 73 Joey Doiron
9 06 Dan Colby
10 7L Glen Luce
11 75 Gary Smith ME
12 48 Lonnie Sommerville
13 27 Alexander Gingras
14 26 John Donahue
15 00 Brian Kruczek
16 61 Andy Shaw
17 16 Kevin Roberge
18 7 Curtis Gerry
19 35 Derek Ramstrom
20 87 Matt Harris
21 24 Mike Rowe
22 2 Matt Matheson
23 9 JT Thurlow
24 15 Scott Chubbuck
25 21 Dustin Hubbard
26 57 Kyle DeSouza

Visit NERacingForum.Com for latest New England Racing community News and updates.

[adrotate block=”3″]