granite state prostock series
Six winners in six races highlight Inaugural Season

CANAAN, NH — Inaugural Granite State Pro Stock Series champion Bobby Cabral will be honored during the awards banquet, which is set for Friday night, January 18th at The Yard Restaurant in Manchester, NH. The awards banquet will also celebrate the first season of the Granite State Pro Stock Series that saw six different winners in the six events held in 2012.

The veteran Cabral, of East Kingston, NH, captured the title in the final race of the season, a season that saw him visit victory lane in July at Hudson Speedway, and finish inside the top-five in five of the six races. Cabral’s worst finish of the season was a seventh place finish.

Bobby Baillargeon chased Cabral down to the wire and will be honored for his runner-up season finish. Baillargeon, of Kingston, NH, grabbed a win at Hudson Speedway in August and had three finishes in the top-five.

Veteran stock car racer Barry Gray of Belchertown, MA won the season finale at Monadnock Speedway in October, which help vault him to a third place season finish. Gray captured four top-five place finishes during the 2012 season.

Rich Eaton of Seabrook, NH secured a fourth place season finish with two top-five place finishes and four top-ten place finishes. Fran Colson of Gardner, MA claimed the fifth place season point finish.

Mike O’Sullivan won the season opening race at Monadnock Speedway in May. Part-time NASCAR Nationwide Series driver Matt Frahm of New Salem, NH earned the win at Star Speedway in August, while hometown racer Donnie Lashua picked up the win at Canaan Fair Speedway in his only start with the Granite State Pro Stock Series.